Malevolent Creation Part Ways With Phil Cancilla And Lee Wollenschlaeger

Malevolent Creation have parted ways with drummer Phil Cancilla and vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger. Ronnie Parmer will be repleacing Cancilla, while Ryan Taylor will be replacing Wollenschlaeger.

The group commented:

“We’ve got a few things to announce: First on the list we had to part ways with Phil Cancilla due to family related issues and internal problems that were unforeseen to us at the time.

With that being said we are happy to announce the addition of Ronnie Parmer on drums. He’s played in Angelcorpse and plays in Amon, Brutality and Perdition Temple to name a few. He’s a killer drummer and great dude to tour with. We’re very glad to have him on board with us!

Next is the departure of Lee on vocals and guitar. We feel that we wrote a killer album with Lee but there are many reasons why we’ve come to this decision. One being distance,another being multiple visa issues that caused us to cancel shows in Europe and South America during these last few tours.

Lee is a great dude and we wish him nothing but success in the future.

We have searched closer to home for his replacement and are very happy to announce that Ryan Taylor formerly of Solstice, Thrash or Die & currently in Body Blow will be taking on these duties!

We wish both Phil Cancilla and Lee Wollenschlaeger the best and thank them for all they have contributed to the band in their time with us. We hope they continue to pursue music and we will support any band or project they decide to be a part of.

Now with all members residing in Florida we feel that this lineup is finally solidified and we can now move forward to getting to work on the next MC album. We hope this virus will subside soon and we can get back to our touring schedule for the later half of this year. For now here’s a little video of Solstice when Ryan and Josh were in the band to give an idea of whats in store for you all. We look forward to seeing you soon and destroying any shows in our path!!! Stay safe out there and keep your ears out for new MC music soon!!!”

Malevolent Creation Premiere “Release The Soul” Music Video

Malevolent Creation have premiered a new video for their song “Release The Soul.” This track is from the band’s latest album “The 13th Beast.“ Vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger commented:

“The song is about a murder victim’s last moments and thoughts, and the pleasure of the kill for the murderer. A classic revenge kill with high expectations for the murderer.”

Malevolent Creation Premiere “Decimated” Music Video

Malevolent Creation have premiered a new video for their new song “Decimated.” This track is from the band’s new album “The 13th Beast,“ which will be released on January 18. Vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger commented:

“‘Decimated’ encapsulates the feeling of ‘The 13th Beast’ in the best way possible: fast, aggressive and relentless. We hope everyone enjoys it as much as we do. See you on the road soon!”

Malevolent Creation Premiere “Mandatory Butchery” Lyric Video

Malevolent Creation have premiered a lyric video for their new song “Mandatory Butchery.” This track is from the band’s new album “The 13th Beast,“ which will be released on January 18.

Malevolent Creation To Release New Album “The 13th Beast” In January

Malevolent Creation have announced that their new album “The 13th Beast” will be released on January 18. The effort will feature the band’s new lineup, which finds founding guitarist Phil Fasciana joined by vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger, bassist Josh Gibbs, and drummer Phil Cancilla. Pre-orders will launch on November 23 and the first single will debut on November 30.

Wollenschlaeger commented:

“This is the biggest honour I could ever be given. The opportunity to front one of my all-time favourite bands, and an even bigger pleasure of jamming with such great people. We have created one of the most relentless albums of Malevolent Creation’s history. As a fan, I know we are going to shock a lot of people at how intense this new album is. Done in a way only Malevolent Creation can. I can’t wait to see all you guys on the road in 2019 and beyond, playing songs from all the albums, including our new album, ‘The 13th Beast‘!”

Fasciana added:

“Lee was the missing link when I was searching for a new vocalist and guitarist. Each new member is a solid musician and songwriter sharing the same passion for extreme music Malevolent Creation has been striving for since 1987. I’m very proud of this album and look forward to present it live as well as songs from our massive back catalog including stuff that hasn’t been played live in a long time or ever.”

“The 13th Beast” Track Listing:

01. “End The Torture”
02. “Mandatory Butchery”
03. “Agony For The Chosen”
04. “Canvas Of Flesh”
05. “Born Of Pain”
06. “The Beast Awakened”
07. “Decimated”
08. “Bleed Us Free”
09. “Knife At Hand”
10. “Trapped Inside”
11. “Release The Soul”

Malevolent Creation Finish Tracking New Album “The 13th Beast”

Malevolent Creation have finished tracking their new album “The 13th Beast.” The effort is expected to be released in early 2019 via Hammerheart Records. Founding guitarist Philip Fasciana commented:

“Get ready!!! New Malevolent Creation album ‘The 13th Beast’ is ready to be mixed and mastered and ready for all to hear! Very proud of everyone involved and how heavy this album came out. I couldn’t be more proud of my band members and the music we recorded for all of you to hear!”

Former Malevolent Creation Singer Bret Hoffmann Dead At 51

Bret Hoffmann (ex-Malevolent Creation, Fire For Effect) has sadly passed away following a battle with stage 4 colon cancer. The singer was 51. Hoffmann’s wife Kimberly Karan Hoffmann said the following on Facebook:

“Today is the saddest day of my life. I just lost my soulmate, the love of my [life]. My best friend has passed away. I will always love [you], RIP, my love.”