Inter Arma Announce European Tour

Inter Arma have announced a June European tour. Here’s the dates for that run:

06/16 Tel Aviv, ISR – Gagarin TLV Club
06/17 Tilburg, NET – Little Devil
06/18 Brussels, BEL – Magasin 4
06/19 Clisson, FRA – Hellfest
06/20 Cologne, GER – Helios 37
06/21 Dresden, GER – Reithalle
06/22 Vienna, AUT – Arena
06/23 Budapest, HUN – Robot
06/25 Bourlon, FRA – Rock in Bourlon

Inter Arma Announce December Tour With Yautja, Eye Flys, & Yashira

Inter Arma have announced a December tour with Yautja, Eye Flys, and Yashira. Here’s the dates:

12/01 Pittsburgh, PA – Mr. Smalls Funhouse (no Yautja and Yashira)
12/02 Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop
12/03 Detroit, MI – Sanctuary
12/04 Chicago, IL – Reggies (feat. Primitive Man, Indian, etc.)
12/05 Columbus, OH – Spacebar
12/06 Nashville, TN – DRKMTTR
12/07 Atlanta, GA – The Earl
12/08 Asheville, NC – Asheville Music Hall
12/09 Raleigh, NC – The Pour House
12/10 Harrisonburg, VA – Golden Pony
12/12 Memphis, TN – Growlers

Inter Arma Release Cover Of Prince’s “Purple Rain”

Inter Arma have released their cover of Prince’s “Purple Rain.” This track will appear on the band’s new covers album, “Garbers Days Revisited,” which is set to be released on July 10.

The group commented:

“This was never meant to be heard publicly. It was meant to be outrageous- to be played late at night while laughing and drinking beer with our friends. Because that’s what this is: Inter Arma covering the greatest pop song of the 1980s, and arguably of all time, by Prince, who HATED when people covered his music.

The vocals were done in one take by the drummer and not pitch-corrected, because who else can sing like that? Prince. So we opted to stay honest and simple because we never thought that the general public would hear it. Once Relapse heard it there was a little bit of back and forth between the two camps and it was decided, reluctantly, to be included on the record.

We hope everyone enjoys this and gets a little bit of a chuckle because I think we could all use that right about now. Stay safe, stay outrageous, BLM.”

Inter Arma Release Cover Of Nine Inch Nails’ “March Of The Pigs”

Inter Arma have released their cover of Nine Inch Nails’ “March Of The Pigs.” This track will appear on the band’s new covers album, “Garbers Days Revisited,” which is set to be released on July 10.

The group commented:

“Hi. We released our cover of Nine Inch Nails’ ‘March of the Pigs‘ this past Tuesday, but felt it would have been inappropriate to latch onto the outrage we’re all experiencing to promote a cover album, even if by happenstance.

If you want to hear it, it’s out there. In the meantime, we suggest that you continue to fight against police brutality and institutionalized racism however you can. It’s working.

If you’ve got the means, please consider giving a few or a lot of dollars to the Richmond Community Bail Fund and/or BEAM (Black Emotional And Mental Health). Links below. Black Lives Matter.


Inter Arma To Release New Covers Album “Garbers Days Revisited” In July

Inter Arma will be releasing a new covers album titled “Garbers Days Revisited” on July 10. The effort’s first single, a cover of Neil Young‘s “Southern Man,“ can be found below:

T.J. Childers said the following about the record:

“Hunter Thompson used to punch out pages of Ernest Hemingway on his typewriter just to get the feeling of what it was like to write that way. The same can be said for anyone learning a great cover song: there’s a lot to be deduced from the information there. Actually learning the songs can lead to inspirational, new musical ideas.”

“Covers have been an integral part of Inter Arma since the beginning of the band and some of these songs have a direct lineage while others are a little more… obscure. As timing would have it, we hope this provides a bit of an escape for listeners, given the surreal circumstances we’re in at the moment, because after all, great art should provide an escape which is part of why we chose to do this: sometimes you just wanna be runnin’ down a dream…”

The band also added the following about “Southern Man”:

“Inter Arma as a whole are massive Neil Young fans. ‘Southern Man’‘has been a staple of our live set for over a decade and we finally got around to putting it to tape. We hope you enjoy our spin on this timeless and still extremely relevant song.”

“Garbers Days Revisited” Track Listing:

01. “Scarecrow” (Ministry cover)
02. “Southern Man” (Neil Young cover)
03. “Hard Times” (Cro-Mags cover)
04. “March Of The Pigs” (Nine Inch Nails cover)
05. “The Girl Who Lives On Heaven Hill” (Hüsker Dü cover)
06. “In League With Satan” (Venom cover)
07. “Runnin Down A Dream” (Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers cover)
08. “Purple Rain” (Prince cover)

Inter Arma Release New Live EP “Live At Club Congress”

Inter Arma have released a new live EP, titled “Live At Club Congress,” via Bandcamp. The effort was recorded during the band’s August 24, 2017 show at Club Congress in Tucson, AZ and 100% of the proceeds from it will go towards Direct Relief to support COVID-19 relief efforts.

Inter Arma Announce Tour With Creeping Death

Inter Arma have announced a late summer tour with Creeping Death. Here’s the dates:

08/30 Washington, DC – Atlas Brew Works
08/31 Philadelphia, PA – Kung Fu Necktie
09/01 Northampton, MA – RPM Fest
09/02 Portland, ME – Geno’s Rock Club
09/03 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus
09/04 Buffalo, NY – Mohawk Place
09/05 Hamtramck, MI – Small’s
09/06 Youngstown, OH – Blackout Cookout (no Creeping Death)
09/07 Harrisonburg, VA – The Golden Pony