Incubus Reveal “8” Cover Art & Track Listing, Stream “Glitterbomb”

Incubus have officially revealed the cover art/track listing for their new album “8,” which is set to be released on April 21. With this news, the band have also premiered a new song titled “Glitterbomb.” You can stream that via Spotify.

“8” Track Listing:

01. “No Fun”
02. “Nimble Bastard”
03. “State of the Art”
04. “Glitterbomb”
05. “Undefeated”
06. “Loneliest”
07. “When I Became A Man”
08. “Familiar Faces”
09. “Love in a Time of Surveillance”
10. “Make No Sound in the Digital Forest”
11. “Throw Out the Map”

Skrillex Co-Produced & Mixed New Incubus Album “8”

It was previously revealed that Sonny Moore aka Skrillex would be guesting on the new Incubus album “8” (out y). As it turns out, he actually played an even bigger role as co-producer and mixer.

Michael Einziger told Beats 1 Radio the following (transcribed by The PRP):

“It’s an interesting co-production situation where we were very close to being finished with our album. And we have a song called “Familiar Faces” that he ended up kind of making some significant changes to and it was really exciting to us.

And we kind of just in a very organic way thought hey maybe we should address a couple of other songs, that we thought maybe could use some changing in someway, we just had no idea. And we ended up going through the entire album. So he ended up co-producing most of the songs—or at least a bunch of the songs, and mixing all of the songs. And it came out sounding really exciting to us.

We were just going to spend a day in the studio together, kind of messing around and it turned into like two weeks just working every day. It was really fun, it was a really interesting… It just kind of energized everybody in the band and we’re really excited about the album, we can’t wait for people to hear it.

It doesn’t sound like… I think a lot of people’s first reaction to that might be that we’ve made some kind of dubstep, ‘Incubus dubstep album’ and it’s not like that at all. Skrillex is a really tasteful, very artful producer. He’s got great taste.”

Deftones’ Chino Moreno Looks To Be Involved With Incubus & Skrillex Collaboration

It was previously reported that Incubus were collaborating with Skrillex on a new track, and now it appears Chino Moreno (Deftones) will appear on the song as well. Mike Einziger recently posted the below photo, which shows Brandon Boyd, Moreno, and Skrillex together in the studio. Incubus’s new album “8“ will be released on April 21.

Incubus Reveal Release Date For “8”

Incubus have officially confirmed that their new album “8” will be released on April 21. The first single from the effort “Nimble Bastard” was released yesterday and a new lyric video for the track can be found below:

Brandon Boyd told Billboard the following about the track:

“‘Nimble Bastard‘ was born of my fascination and loving envy for a couple of people in my life who have this kind of amazing adaptability. If they’re at their lowest point, they just bounce back and learn these incredible lessons from being knocked down.”