Firewind Premiere “We Defy” Music Video

Firewind have premiered a new video for their song “We Defy.” This song is from their latest album “Immortals.”


Firewind Premiere “Lady Of 1000 Sorrows” Music Video

Firewind have premiered a new video for their song “Lady Of 1000 Sorrows.” This song is from their latest album “Immortals,” which is available now.

Firewind Premiere “Ode To Leonidas” Music Video

Firewind have premiered a new video for their new song “Ode To Leonidas.” This song is from their new album “Immortals,” which will be released on January 20.

Gus G. commented:

“As many of you have found out by now, our new album ‘Immortals’ is a concept and focusing on the battles of Thermopylae and Salamis. The song ‘Ode To Leonidas’ is obviously about the legendary warrior King of Sparta and his heroic battle with his 300 brave men against the massive Persian army invaders.

“For the production of the clip, we traveled to Belgrade, Serbia and filmed with iCode team (same team that directed my solo video ‘The Quest’ and so many other great bands) and we’re really amazed by the end result. It’s truly epic! We hope you will enjoy too. Heavy metal fans — unite!”

Firewind Reveal Details For New Album “Immortals”

Firewind will be releasing their new album “Immortals” on January 20. Check out all the details for that below.


Gus G. commented:

“Today we’re very happy to reveal the cover artwork for our eighth studio album. It’s titled ‘Immortals’ and it’s the first concept album Firewind has ever made.

Since we’re from Greece, we thought it would be a cool idea to make a concept of Greek history and heritage. So on this album we focused on the legendary battles of Thermopylae and Salamis during the second Persian invasion of Greece in 480 B.C.

The artwork was once again created by our longtime collaborator, Gustavo Sazes, and we feel it reflects the vibe we tried to capture on this album — epic, powerful, glorious, everlasting.”

“Immortals” Track Listing:

01. “Hands Of Time”
02. “We Defy”
03. “Ode To Leonidas”
04. “Back On The Throne”
05. “Live And Die By The Sword”
06. “Wars Of Ages”
07. “Lady Of 1000 Sorrows”
08. “Immortals”
09. “Warriors And Saints”
10. “Rise From The Ashes”