Twelve Foot Ninja Announce New Album, Book, And Graphic Novel

Twelve Foot Ninja will be releasing a new album, titled “Vengeance,” on October 15. The effort will be released alongside a new “high fantasy” novel, titled “The Wyvern And The Wolf,” and a graphic novel, titled “Vengeance.“

The book was written by Nicholas Snelling and the following was said about it in a press release:

“Set in a grim and savage world, ‘The Wyvern And The Wolf tells the tale of an orphaned samurai boy named Kiyoshi who is adopted by the ruthless leader of a clan of ninja. Much more than a mere origin story, however, the novel is a tour de force in fantasy fiction and world-building, and represents a unique partnership with Snelling. Published by The Venn Gents, the novel can be pre-ordered now from The original story of the Twelve Foot Ninja was conceived by [guitarist, Stevic] MacKay and his partner Fiona Permezel. It was that concept which first inspired ‘The Wyvern and The Wolf.’”

The following was also added about the graphic novel:

“Also available now from the band’s website is the graphic novel ‘Vengeance,’ written by Mackay with artwork by George Evangelista. The graphic novel sees the band’s namesake, the Twelve Foot Ninja, journey through alternate dimensions to take on an evil alien entity.”

Guitarist Stevic Mackay commented:

“This is an exorcism of content that’s spent a decade in gestation. ‘Catharsis’ is close to what it feels like to finally share Kiyoshi’s story; and I guess respond to all questions pertaining to our name; All this time, so many have thought ‘Twelve Foot Ninja’ was tongue-in-cheek, when in actuality, the story’s genesis occurred a year before the formation of the band. I really hope our fans enjoy the vastness of what we’ve created, and we’re able to continue to surprise people with new methods of storytelling.”

In other news, the band have also shared the track listing for “Vengeance.” You can check that out below:

01. “Start The Fire”
02. “Long Way Home”
03. “Vengeance”
04. “IDK”
05. “Shock To The System”
06. “Gone”
07. “Culture War”
08. “Dead End”
09. “Over And Out”
10. “Tangled”

A new video for the record’s latest single,“Start The Fire,“ can be found below. Mackay said the following about that:

“‘Start The Fire‘ drew lyrical inspiration from Todd Phillips and Scott Silver’s portrayal of the Joker. When you start treating people according to broad prejudice, they’re left with little reason not to become what they’re supposedly guilty of already being. It’s a self-fulfilling prophecy.

The video concept revolves around the threat of total annihilation. The strung-up band is being injected with a copper-based enzyme that, when mixed with human blood, can be extracted to power up current collector fuel cells (purposed for reanimating Primordian bio-technology). The band’s performance is a shared, mutual delusion. It’s all pretty straight-forward, really.”

Comments are closed.