DJ Ashba Says He Has “No Intention Of Doing Anything Further With” Sixx:A.M.

During a recent interview with Antihero Magazine, DJ Ashba was asked about the possibility of new music or live shows from Sixx:A.M. The guitarist responded by saying “never say never,” but also added that he currently has “no intention of doing anything further with” the band

Ashba said the following:

“Sixx:A.M. has always been a labor of love. It’s weird with Sixx:A.M., we all three are currently still full-blown members and we are very proud of everything we’ve created. James has mentioned recently that he’s kind of retiring, kind of stepping away from music, which is sad to hear, but the guy has done so many great, great things in his career and the songs he has been a part of. He has a lot to be proud of.

Now, that being said, the three of us at any given time could call each other and go, hey, let’s do one more tour. Let’s write a new song. That’s just how we are. We don’t ever plan anything. So, I would say, never say never, but I have no intention of doing anything further with it. I think we’ve put a nice bookend to Sixx:A.M. with the greatest hits and if something else were to happen so be it, but I think we’re all pretty satisfied with what we’ve done with that.”

Sixx:A.M.’s DJ Ashba Says He Recorded All Of The Rhythm Guitars On Mötley Crüe’s 2008 Album “Saints Of Los Angeles”

During a recent appearance on SiriusXM’s “Trunk Nation With Eddie Trunk,” Sixx:A.M.’s DJ Ashba claimed that he recorded all of the rhythm guitars for Mötley Crüe’s 2008 album “Saints Of Los Angeles.” The guitarist, who is credited as a songwriter on the record, said the following:

“I played all the rhythms on [Saints of Los Angeles]. But Mick [Mars] was awesome. Mick was actually in the hospital at the time.”

[via Blabbermouth]

James Michael Says Sixx:A.M. Don’t Have Any Plans To Tour Or Record More New Music

During a recent interview with Metal On Loud, Sixx:A.M. frontman James Michael discussed the band’s new “Hits” collection (out October 22) and their future plans. According to him, the group currently have no plans to tour or record more new music

Michael said the following when it was mentioned that artists tend to release greatest hits compilations at the end of their careers:

“I think for us, we really don’t know what the future holds for SIXX:A.M. So for us, when we sat down and started doing these recordings [for ‘Hits’], it was pretty much, in our minds, ‘Okay, this is a good way to kind of wrap up SIXX:A.M.’s body of work.’ So we were kind of looking at it as ‘This is the end, at least for now.’ And that was also an important aspect to us going into the studio and doing this because we really wanted to be able to — for lack of a better way to describe it — wrap this up and put a nice bow on it and really feel like we’ve controlled this from the beginning to the end. So it was fun and it was exciting. And as I said, we never know what SIXX:A.M. is gonna do in the future, but for now, we’re looking at this and saying, ‘This is a good way to wrap this up.'”

He continued when asked if the band will play some shows in support of “Hits”:

“We don’t have any tour plans. I know that, of course, MÖTLEY CRÜE has this big tour that has been planned and rescheduled. So I think that that’s probably all-encompassing for Nikki and the gang, as far as that goes. But we right now don’t have any plans to do that.

When we got off the road a couple of years ago, we were all pretty burnt out. And I think that we just naturally kind of made the decision that that might be it for SIXX:A.M. as far as touring goes. But you never know what time off does to somebody. So we’ll see.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Sixx:A.M. Premiere New Song “The First 21”

Sixx:A.M. have premiered a lyric video for their new song “The First 21.” This track will be included on the band’s new greatest hits compilation, “Hits,” which will be released on October 22. The following was said about the song and video in an official press release:

“As the new companion track founding member Nikki Sixx’s new memoir of the same name, ‘The First 21’ looks back nostalgically at the moments where we discovered music, ourselves and our dreams. An official lyric video for the song also premiered today, featuring unseen footage following Frank Feranna’s journey to becoming Nikki Sixx. The video was directed by artist Lucy Dyson, who has handled creative visuals for Paul McCartney, Beyonce, Paul Smith and many more.”

Corey Taylor To Host Virtual Signing Event For Nikki Sixx’s New Book “The First 21”

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) will be signing copies of his new book, “The First 21: How I Became Nikki Sixx,” during a virtual event for Barnes & Noble on October 18. Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) will host the event and tickets can be purchased HERE. As previously reported, the aforementioned book will be released on October 19.

Sixx:A.M. To Release New Greatest Hits Compilation “Hits” In October

Sixx:A.M. will be releasing a new greatest hits compilation titled “Hits” on October 22. A “rock mix” of “Skin” from the effort can be found below:

“Hits” Track Listing:

01. “Life Is Beautiful”
02. “This Is Gonna Hurt”
03. “Lies Of The Beautiful People”
04. “Pray For Me”
05. “Rise”
06. “Stars”
07. “Maybe It’s Time”
08. “Skin”
09. “Belly Of The Beast”
10. “Are You With Me Now”
11. “Girl With Golden Eyes”
12. “Accidents Can Happen”
13. “Gotta Get It Right”
14. “We Will Not Go Quietly”

Bonus Tracks:

15. “The First 21”
16. “Talk To Me” (Radio Mix)
17. “Penetrate”
18. “Waiting All My Life”
19. “Skin” (Rock Mix)
20. “Life Is Beautiful” (Piano Vocal)

DJ Ashba Says He Recently “Finished Cutting Guitars On A Brand New Sixx:A.M. Track”

DJ Ashba has confirmed that he recently “finished cutting guitars” for a new Sixx:A.M. song. He said the following about that:

“Just finished cutting guitars on a brand new @sixxam track with @nikkisixxpixx and @jamesmichaelofficial This felt like the Heroin Diaries Days when we just got together as friends and had fun writing songs! What a blast this one was! Hope you all enjoy it as much as we did creating it! 👽”

Sixx:A.M. “Finishing Up” New Music

It looks like Sixx:A.M. are “finishing up” some new music. Nikki Sixx recently confirmed the news on Facebook:

“Heading back to Wyoming. Got a lot of work done on the new book, LA Rats, a new creative endeavor I am about to embark on and seeing family. Finishing up new Sixx:A.M. with James [Michael] and DJ [Ashba] now and next time you see me I’ll be fly fishing on the Snake river …THIS is gonna be a great summer with so much opening up but I really look forward to the Stadium tour NEXT summer…Been a minute since I’ve been onstage…… WHATS YER PLANS?”

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) Says His New Book Is “95% Done”

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) has offered another update on his new book. He said the following on Twitter:

“New book is 95% done. Next it goes to the editor. Then starts the development & look/feel of the book. Got some time before I can share much more but wanted to keep you guys in the loop.”

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) Working On New Music

Nikki Sixx (Mötley Crüe, Sixx:A.M.) has confirmed that he is working on new music. However, it is unclear which project the material will be used for. Sixx said the following:

“Back in Los Angeles to record a few new tracks, drop something new this week and finish my book.”