Puscifer Release “Bullet Train To Iowa” / ”The Underwhelming” Remix Single

Puscifer have released a new remix single featuring reimagined versions of “Bullet Train To Iowa” and ”The Underwhelming.” The tracks were remixed by frontman Maynard James Keenan’s A Perfect Circle bandmates Billy Howerdel and James Iha. Howerdel handled “Bullet Train To Iowa,” while Iha handled “The Underwhelming.” A 7 inch vinyl pressing of the single can be found HERE. Producer Mat Mitchell commented:

“It’s always a pleasure hearing other artists’ voices over what we’ve created. I love these remixes.”

Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle) Says He Has Had COVID-19 Four Times

During a recent interview with the Arizona Republic, Maynard James Keenan (Tool, A Perfect Circle, Puscifer) discussed his past bouts with COVID-19. The frontman says he has already contracted the disease four times.

Keenan, who is vaccinated, said the following:

“I just had it the fourth time. I got the European-flavored one. That was fun.”

He went on to say that he is already feeling better:

“It was a flu. It’s done.”

Keenan also had the following to say about touring during the pandemic:

“I mean, when you’re in a room full of thousands of people, it’s being passed around. You get into a tube and you fly 10 hours in a contained environment, you’re gonna get it. If somebody has it and you’re gonna get it, you can get it. That’s just the nature of what it is now. We need to embrace that and stop freaking the (expletive) out.”

Billy Howerdel To Open For Puscifer At Los Angeles, CA And Rochester Hills, MI Shows

Billy Howerdel (A Perfect Circle) will be joining Puscifer during a couple of their upcoming shows. Here’s the dates:

06/12 Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre
07/01 Rochester Hills, MI – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre

Howerdel commented:

“Since the 2018 A Perfect Circle tour, Maynard [James Keenan] has owed me $80 from a disputed dinner bill. Short of getting Judge Judy involved, I feel this is my only recourse in getting the money back.”

Puscifer Announce Summer U.S. Tour

Puscifer have announced a summer headlining tour. Moodie Black will serve as support.

Tour Dates:

06/09 Las Vegas, NV – The Smith Center – Reynolds Hall
06/11 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
06/12 Los Angeles, CA – The Greek Theatre
06/14 Albuquerque, NM – Kiva Auditorium
06/15 Austin, TX – Bass Concert Hall
06/16 Dallas, TX – McFarlin Memorial Auditorium
06/19 Manchester, TN – Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival
06/21 Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre
06/22 Durham, NC – Durham Performing Arts Center
06/24 Philadelphia, PA – The Metropolitan Opera House
06/25 Brooklyn, NY – Kings Theatre
06/26 Wallingford, CT – Toyota Oakdale Theatre
06/28 Boston, MA – House of Blues
06/29 Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
07/01 Rochester Hills, MI – Meadow Brook Amphitheatre (Pavilion)
07/02 Chicago, IL – The Chicago Theatre
07/03 St. Paul, MN – Palace Theatre
07/05 Omaha, NE – The Admiral
07/06 Denver, CO – The Mission Ballroom
07/07 Salt Lake City, UT – Eccles Theater – Delta Performance Hall
07/09 Portland, OR – The Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
07/10 Seattle, WA – McCaw Hall

Tool, Puscifer, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Etc. Set For 2022 Bonnaroo Music And Arts Festival

The lineup has been revealed for the 2022 Bonnaroo Music And Arts Festival. The event will take place at the Bonnaroo Farm in Manchester, TN on June 16-19 and it will feature: Tool, Stevie Nicks, Robert Plant & Alison Krauss, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Puscifer, Machine Gun Kelly, All Them Witches, and more.

Puscifer Digitally Release “Existential Reckoning: Live At Arcosanti” & “Billy D And The Hall Of Feathered Serpents Featuring Money $hot” Live Albums

Puscifer have digitally released two new live albums featuring their “Existential Reckoning: Live At Arcosanti” and “Billy D And The Hall Of Feathered Serpents Featuring Money $hot” livestream concerts. You can find those HERE. Physical copies of the films and live albums are expected to be released at a later date. They are also available through the newly launched Puscifer TV.

Maynard James Keenan’s “A Curmudgeon’s Guide To Divine Collisions And Pythagorean Oenology” To Debut On Puscifer TV This Month

Puscifer have revealed that Maynard James Keenan’s “A Curmudgeon’s Guide To Divine Collisions And Pythagorean Oenology” will be available on Puscifer TV when it launches on November 12. The group said the following about that:

“We’ve added an additional title to our Nov. 12 launch of Puscifer TV: ‘Maynard James Keenan: A Curmudgeon’s Guide to Divine Collisions and Pythagorean Oenology.’ The one-on-one conversation with Keenan finds the musician/vintner in New York City discussing the New York Times Best Seller, ‘A Perfect Union of Contrary Things.’ Moderated by legendary radio producer Roxy Myzal, the hour-plus conversation covers all facets of Keenan’s life. The previously announced Puscifer TV releases arriving on Nov. 12 (with pre-orders available now via Puscifer.com): ‘Existential Reckoning: Live at Arcosanti,’ ‘Billy D and The Hall of Feathered Serpents Featuring Money $hot by Puscifer,’ and ‘What Is… Puscifer.’”

Puscifer To Launch “Puscifer TV” In November

Puscifer will be launching a new video on-demand channel called “Puscifer TV” on November 12. The band said the following about that:

“This morning, we launched Puscifer TV, an online portal featuring on-demand purchases and rentals of previously unreleased concert films and rarities including “Existential Reckoning: Live at Arcosanti,” “Billy D and The Hall of Feathered Serpents Featuring Money $hot by Puscifer,” and “What Is… Puscifer” (with the bonus “8-Ball Bail Bonds”). Visit Puscifer.com to watch trailers and grab the films. We’ll continue adding more titles over time so stay tuned. #puscifer #puscifertv”

Iron Maiden, Evanescence, Puscifer, Etc. Releases Set For 2021 Black Friday Record Store Day Event

The full list of special releases for this year’s Black Friday Record Store Day event (November 26) has officially been revealed. You can find that HERE. A list of various rock/metal releases can also be found below.

Rock/Metal Releases:

  • Aerosmith – “1971: The Road Starts Hear” (LP/Cassette)
  • All Them Witches – “Live On The Internet” (3XLP)
  • Blackberry Smoke – “Stoned” (LP)
  • Alice Cooper – “Brutal Planet” (2XLP)
  • Crobot – “Rat Child” EP (Vinyl)
  • Dio – “Holy Diver” (LP Picture Disc)
  • Dio – “The Last In Line” (LP Picture Disc)
  • Evanescence – “Evanescence” (LP)
  • Fleetwood Mac – “Alternate Live” (2XLP)
  • Billy F. Gibbons – “Hardware” (CD)
  • The Reverend Horton Heat – “We Three Kings” (LP)
  • The Jimi Hendrix Experience – “Paris ’67” (LP)
  • Iron Maiden – “Iron Maiden” (LP Picture Disc)
  • Judas Priest – “Best Of Judas Priest” (2XLP)
  • King’s X “Please Come Home … Mr. Bulbous” (LP)
  • James LaBrie – “Elements Of Persuasion” (2XLP)
  • LA Guns – “Waking The Dead” (LP)
  • Motörhead – “The Lost Tapes, Vol. 1 (Live In Madrid 1995)” (2XLP)
  • Mr. Big – “Lean Into It” (LP)
  • Night Ranger – “Somewhere In California” (LP)
  • Ozzy Osbourne – “No More Tears” (12″ Picture Disc)
  • Poison – “Flesh & Blood” (LP)
  • Puscifer – “Billy D And The Hall Of Feathered Serpents: Puscifer Live at the Mayan Theatre” (7″ Vinyl)
  • Puscifer – “Existential Reckoning: Live at Arcosanti” (LP)
  • Gavin Rossdale – “Wanderlust” (2XLP)
  • Saigon Kick – “The Lizard” (LP)
  • Smith/Kotzen – “Better Days” (Vinyl)
  • Joe Strummer – “Johnny Appleseed” (12″ Vinyl)
  • Tesla – “Mechanical Resonance” (LP)
  • Twiztid – “I Tried 2 Warn U” (7″ Vinyl)
  • Nancy Wilson – “You And Me” (2XLP)

[via Loudwire]