Death Angel Premiere Animated Video For “Aggressor”

Death Angel have premiered an animated video for their song “Aggressor.” This track is from the band’s latest album “Humanicide.” Rob Cavestany commented:

“The idea started as a visualizer for the song but when we saw the footage we were hooked and knew it had to turn into a complete video. Ben did an incredible job of depicting the ‘Aggressor‘ concept and his artistic style is unique for Death Angel. The timing of this release couldn’t be better given the circumstances that surround us! See for yourself…”

Death Angel Premiere “Immortal Behated” Music Video

Death Angel have premiered a new video for their song “Immortal Behated.” This track is from the band’s latest album “Humanicide.”

Mark Osegueda commented:

“‘Immortal Behated‘ is the second video from our latest release ‘Humanicide‘. The song is basically about one’s coming to terms and finally having to confront and face one’s enemy/monkey on one’s back… And sometimes unfortunately for many that enemy/monkey on one’s back tends to be one’s self…”

Rob Cavestany added:

“We are stoked to share our new video for ‘Immortal Behated‘ with you all. One of my personal faves from our latest album ‘Humanicide‘, I’m so proud to see it come to visual life on screen. Our team worked very hard to make it happen, I thank them from the bottom of my heart. Hope to see you from the stage as we perform ‘Immortal Behated‘ live on our tour!”

Death Angel Premiere New Song “The Pack”

Death Angel have premiered a new song titled “The Pack.” This track is from the band’s new album “Humanicide,” which will be released on May 31.

Rob Cavestany commented:

“‘The Pack’ is inspired by and dedicated to our fans. When I wrote this song, we had just come home from tour and I was still feeling the rush of performing at open air festivals. The energy exchange between us on stage and the mass of metal heads in the crowd is unlike any other. I wanted to capture it in a song about unity, like our song ‘Kill As One’.

Our fan club is called ‘The Pack.’ Our fans get it! But it’s not only for them, it also branches out to represent our families, friends, team, crew… and all metalheads! We feel honored to belong to this worldwide ‘pack.’ This song requires crowd participation, we are SO looking forward to playing it live!”

Death Angel To Release New Album “Humanicide” In May, Stream Title Track

Death Angel have announced that their new album “Humanicide” will be released on May 31. You can stream the title track below:

Mark Osegueda commented:

“I wanted to write something that metal fans could really grasp on to. Something dark and intense, that still makes sense. Right now, I think it’s so apparent that the earth is in a sickened state.”

Rob Cavestany added:

“When I wrote the music for our song ‘Humanicide’, I was shooting for an album opener that would have all the elements of an epic thrash opus. This meant a classic metal style intro leading into a ferocious ‘Bay Area Thrash Riff-o-Rama’ — complete with a crazy middle build-up section to ramp up the circle pit until it’s all whipped up into a frenzy by the time the frenetic guitar solo hits, then concluding with a maniacal musical section leading into the outro. All it needed was the lyrics and vocal delivery to match the intensity and Mark went above and beyond the call of duty. Some of his best work, in my opinion. One of my favorite DA songs, for sure, it feels like the follow-up to our song ‘Thrown To The Wolves’. Can’t wait to play it live.

I’m ecstatic to present Death Angel’s ninth studio album, ‘Humanicide’. This collection of songs represents the band in its current state — united, vital, intense and (still) hungry like the wolf! I wanted this record to be quite diverse stylistically while obviously keeping with the parameters of metal. DA has been known to push the envelope and we absolutely did this time. So many emotions are expressed through our music, I’m very much looking forward to adding these songs into our live set list. As I savor this rare feeling of satisfaction, we proudly unleash this beast upon thee.”

“Humanicide” Track Listing:

01. “Humanicide”
02. “Divine Defector”
03. “Aggressor”
04. “I Came For Blood”
05. “Immortal Behated”
06. “Alive and Screaming”
07. “The Pack”
08. “Ghost Of Me”
09. “Revelation Song”
10. “Of Rats and Men”
11. “The Day I Walked Away” (bonus track)