The Hellfreaks Premiere “Weeping Willow” Music Video

The Hellfreaks have premiered a new video for their new song “Weeping Willow.” This track is from their new album “Pitch Black Sunset,” which will be released on April 14.

The group commented:

“Do you ever feel like you’re in the middle of the ocean, surrounded by waves, and even though you know how to swim, you still can’t find the shore? Do you know how it feels being haunted by your own mind or when your memories feel more alive than yourself? ‘Weeping Willow’ is a raw and brutally honest portrayal of the battle with our inner demons.

This song reveals the darkest and vulnerable side of the album that we wanted to reveal it with the most cinematic video we’ve ever shot by using symbolism and imagery, that truly captures the essence of the song. We wanted our fans to know that they are not alone in their struggles.

Mental health is a battle that many people face, including us and ‘Weeping Willow’ is a reminder that for some of us it is normal to feel overwhelmed and to ask for help. We believe it is an important release that deserves to be heard, and we are proud to share it with our familys, fans and supporters. Stay strong, and remember, you are not alone!”

The Hellfreaks Premiere “Chaos” Music Video

The Hellfreaks have premiered a new video for their new song “Chaos.” This track is from the band’s new album “Pitch Black Sunset,” which will be released on April 14.

The group commented:

“As we already revealed about our upcoming album, ‘Pitch Black Sunset’ is like a wild car chase which ends with you plunging straight into a canyon! Our new single ‘Chaos’ is about putting the pedal to the metal and not regretting it.

It’s our own anthem about breaking free from daily repression and standing up for oneself. It embodies the moment of taking control a difficult situation and not allowing yourself to be a victim anymore and highlights the belief that true peace and clarity can come from a place of disorder. So sit back, raise your fists and let it all go … because ‘Chaos’ is on the way!”

The Hellfreaks To Release New Album “Pitch Black Sunset” In April, Premiere “Hit Me Where It Hurts” Video

The Hellfreaks have revealed the details for their new album “Pitch Black Sunset.” The effort will be released on April 14 and it can be pre-ordered HERE.

“Pitch Black Sunset” Track Listing:

01. “Sunrise”
02. “Old Tomorrows”
03. “Hit Me Where It Hurts”
04. “Chaos”
05. “Weeping Willow”
06. “Body Bag”
07. “Rootless Soul Riot”
08. “PBSS”
09. “Sunset”

The band said the following about the record:

“Since our last album, our world around us has turned much darker than what we ever expected. Covid, war, inflation. Enough reasons for introspection to find out if there is any light left in us. An excursion between the best and worst parts in us. ‘Pitch Black Sunset’ is about how these contraries interfere with each other: the past and the future, peace and chaos, eastern and western, life and death. This album invites you to a car ride straight into the canyon between these opposites. Does it end in a car crash? Sometimes. But we found beauty in it.”

A music video for the effort’s first single, “Hit Me Where It Hurts,” can be found below. The group added the following about that track:

“’Hit Me Where It Hurts’ is about hope and despair. Hope is able to move mountains. But what if the desired dream stays a dream? Then hope turns to prison. Intoxicated by a desire that never comes true, we reach the dead end, where the brain clearly sees the way out, but our heart won’t let us make the necessary steps. All that’s left is suffering. This song is an invocation for the metaphorical punch to eliminate the last piece of false hope, the real culprit in such a situation.”

The Hellfreaks Share Video For Cover Of Beastie Boys’ “Sabotage”

The Hellfreaks have released a cover of Beastie Boys’ “Sabotage” You can find an official video for that below:

The group commented:

“Everyone who knows our history might not be surprised by the unpredictable steps of The Hellfreaks. We love to challenge ourselves and see this mindset as the oil for our engine, that is why we decided to do something we never did before – to cover a song that represents a legendary piece of rock music history.

The four members of The Hellfreaks are from different musical corners, so it wasn’t an easy task to find the song that feels right to all of us, but when the idea of Beastie Boys “Sabotage” popped up in the air, we were all immediately on board! We admire the band, but at the same, we saw how we could spice the song with some Hellfreaks spirit to turn it somehow to our own.

That being said we decided to record the instrumental part not instrument by instrument, part by part as it’s usual, but recorded it all together, live, to keep the essence of Beastie Boys in our own version too. On the top we wanted to set a sign of our roots visually as well. The New York based Beastie Boys came straight from the undergound and had a massive influence on rock music till these days. To respect that, we recorded the video in the heart of our hometown, Budapest, over the rooftops of our city on the Gellért Hill, which is also the home of Hungary’s Liberty Statue.

We loved working on this very much and hope that you’ll enjoy our version!”

The Hellfreaks Sign With Napalm Records, Premiere “Old Tomorrows” Video

The Hellfreaks have signed a new deal with Napalm Records. With this news, the band have also premiered a new song titled “Old Tomorrows.” You can find a video for that track below:

The group said the following about signing with Napalm Records:

“We’re thrilled and proud that we can reveal one of the biggest news in our history – our signing to Napalm Records! The last decade was a hell of a ride for us and especially the pandemic right after our latest album release hit us pretty hard. Who’d have thought that this could turn into such a happy end? But you can be sure that this is not the end, this is just the START! We can’t imagine a better partner of supporting our vision of music, of mixing metal aggression with the attitude of punk ✊

We always stood for strength and were the voice for those who are done with collecting more scars, but now we’re stoked on a whole new level and are ready to make all our freaks and our new label proud!”

They also added the following about the new single:

“With ‘Old Tomorrows‘ we would like to welcome you in our new era! If ‘Old Tomorrows‘ would get manifested, you would face an ageless architect who is planning an indestructible bridge between generations. Most of us grew up being told to respect our elders in any case. The box was ticked. But it’s just not working like that.

As the world is changing quickly the gap between all generations is constantly growing. While elders are expecting respect for their experiences, youngsters feel unvalued, as their potential seems to be ignored. We’re pointing out each other’s differences, while not seeing that the disrespect comes from the same root – we’re not doing things the same way. It’s time to accept that we’re not better than the other, but that we can get a better version of ourselves if we open our minds. ‘Young mistakers, old days chasers, let’s become generation breakers!’”