RATT’s Stephen Pearcy Teams Up With Writers & Rockers Coffee Company For New Line Of Signature Coffees

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy has joined forces with Writers & Rockers Coffee Company for a new line of signature coffees. You can see what the frontman has to offer HERE. Robert Young of Writers & Rockers Coffee commented:

“These premium signature coffee blends that we created are the perfect combinations of medium and dark roast 100% Arabica coffee beans that really reflect that rock and roll brilliance that Stephen is known for. Like Stephen, ‘dangerous but worth the risk’ is his living and performing motto. And you’ll get that from every cup.”

Stephen Pearcy Planning To Release New Compilation Featuring Previously Unreleased RATT Songs, Solo Music, And Re-Recordings

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy has revealed that he is planning to release a new compilation album, titled “Legacy,” early next year. He shared the following information regarding that:

“RATT Stephen Pearcy with co producer Ron Mancuso at Studio77 #lasvegas today for the new Stephen Pearcy record “LEGACY” at Golden Robot Records tba. It’s coming together, finally picked the songs, finished sequencing, next mix and mastering. Just picking the songs (21) was tough enough, so many there might have to be a part two. Going to be way cool kidz, unreleased never before heard RATT songs, solo, re recordings and versions. Once mastered I’ll be able to give everyone a taste of what’s to come. So many great songs never before heard, now it’s time. Release dates TBA”

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy Signs With Golden Robot Records

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy has signed a new deal with Golden Robot Records. The singer is expected to release new music through the label later this year.

Pearcy commented:

“It is with great pleasure to announce my having signed on with Golden Robot Records.

Choosing a label to handle my music spanning 40-plus years in the industry is no easy task. Mark [Alexander-Erber] and Golden Robot have captured the modernization of the industry and marketing as well as held on to the old-school style that has served me well for decades, both of which are needed to handle a catalog as mine and the new music I bring to the table.

As an artist, songwriter and performer, evolving is inevitable; therefore my team has to be on point and lightning quick to keep up. Mark and Golden Robot understand that concept and I look forward to our collaboration, with our first endeavor being the Stephen Pearcy ‘Legacy’ album. This album will be a career retrospective from 1976 to date. I look forward to sharing never-heard RATT classics in their infancy, early RATT with Jake E. Lee, live RATT, ARCADE, solo covers, the last song written with Robbin [Crosby], the last song written with Warren [DeMartini], and so much more. This is the first time I’ve reached so deep into the archives and it’s truly been a labor of love.

Cheers to Mark and Golden Robot, we are about to bring RATT and ’80s music fans the most authentic and thorough archive of music that was an interictal part of creating the ’80s Sunset Strip music scene.”

Alexander-Erber added:

“Out of the hundreds and hundreds of signings we have had over many years, I have to say after a long while courting Stephen, I’m absolutely honored he has joined our Golden Robot family, helping us to bring rock back to the forefront. He truly is one of the best, and to be part of our roster is wonderful. We have some fabulous releases planned for 2022/23.”

Stephen Pearcy’s Longtime Guitarist Erik Ferentinos Suffers Heart Attack

Erik Ferentinos, the guitarist in Stephen Pearcy’s solo band, recently suffered a heart attack following a set at Picktown Palooza in Pickerington, OH. The musician has since received three stents and is “improving.”

Ferentinos said the following:

“I want to let my friends and family know that I suffered a heart attack last night after our show . I had a 99% blockage in my main artery as well as 2 other blockages. I’m in good hands here!! I now have 3 stents and I’m improving . Hoping to get discharged by tomorrow ! Just need to get my blood pressure down . I will not be missing any upcoming Stephen Pearcy concerts! See you all soon!! 🚑 🤷🏻‍♂️ 💜 🎸”

Pearcy also commented:

“THANK YOU! ⁦@PicktownPalooza⁩ Erik (suffering a heart attack after the show) gave it all. He’s doing better and will be “Back for More”! 🙌🎸🙌🎚🙌🐀 Till next time.”

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy Postpones East Coast Shows After Testing Positive For COVID-19

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy has tested positive for COVID-19. As a result, the singer has been forced to postpone several East Coast shows.

The following statement was issued:

“As many of you may have already heard, Stephen Pearcy has unfortunately been forced to postpone this week’s dates on the East Coast. Out of an abundance of caution, Stephen tested for Covid after learning that others he’d been in contact with had tested positive. To this point, he’s only experienced the mildest of symptoms, and based on his condition and the timeline of his exposure he already appears to be close to a full recovery.

Stephen and his band regret not being able to play this week’s shows, but this is life in 2021, and we all need to be safe, sound and responsible. Tomorrow’s Dec 1 Warrandale PA show has been rescheduled to Feb 16, and the December 3-5 shows in Buffalo, Jordan NY and New Bedford MA are now moving to April 29 – May 1.

Thank you to everyone who has reached out since news broke last night, and to everyone for your understanding in the matter. Just to be clear, the dates listed above are the only impacted shows, and all other dates will play as scheduled. Stephen and his band are looking forward to getting back out as soon as safely possible!



DEC 18 – Dubuque, IA
DEC 31 – Santee, CA


FEB 11 – West Hollywood, CA
FEB 16 – Warrandale, PA
APR 29 – Buffalo, NY
APR 30 – Jordan, NY
MAY 1 – New Bedford, MA
JUL 30 – Beaver Dam, KY

More TBA”

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy Announces December East Coast Shows

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy has announced some December East Coast shows. Here’s the dates:

12/01 Warrendale, PA – Jergels Rhythm & Grille
12/03 Buffalo, NY – Showplace Theater
12/04 Jordan, NY – Keg’s Canalside
12/05 New Bedford, MA – Vault Music Hall

RATT’s Stephen Pearcy Battling Liver Cancer

During a recent interview with Laughingmonkeymusic, RATT’s Stephen Pearcy revealed that he is battling liver cancer. The singer says he was diagnosed with the disease three years ago.

Pearcy said the following:

“How I found out is just through a blood test. I had hepatitis. Well, then, getting another checkup, I found out, ‘By the way, you’ve got a bit of cancer thing going there. We’ve gotta get in there.’ Then your whole world changes. Still, I didn’t feel like it needed to be out there until I started feeling guilty. Like, ‘Wow, man, I can help some people.’ Get blood tests. Take care of yourself.”

He also added:

“Everything’s kind of copacetic now. I’m on a ritual and monitoring things. I don’t know why I’m still here, but, look, I’m appreciating every day and minute above ground here, because all of our peers are seemingly disappearing. And it’s such a drag. But it’s under control.”

[via Ultimate Classic Rock]

RATT Frontman Stephen Pearcy Releases New Documentary “Nothing To Lose”

RATT singer Stephen Pearcy has released a new documentary titled “Nothing To Lose – A Stephen Pearcy Rockumentary.” The film, which focuses on the frontman’s life and career, is available on ASY TV via Roku, Apple TV, and Amazon Firestick or at ASYTV.com.