Saul Collaborate With Disturbed’s David Draiman On New Song “King Of Misery”

Saul have premiered a new song titled “King Of Misery.“ This track was co-written by Disturbed’s David Draiman and it will appear on the band’s new album “Rise As Equals,” which will be released on October 23.

Vocalist Blake Bedsaul said the following about the song:

“‘King Of Misery‘ is a track that we hope all people can relate to at some point in their lives. It’s about being aware that your life is spiraling out of control and warning everyone around you that if they stay, you’ll only drag them down with you. We are the rulers of our own domain but there are certain life lessons that you can only learn in the struggle. At that point, we all become the ‘King Of Misery.’”

He also had the following to say about working with Draiman:

“It was a very unique experience being able to write a song with someone as influential as David Draiman. His humble and down-to-earth nature made it such a comfortable experience. It wasn’t ideal having writing sessions over Zoom. But we definitely made it work. We knew we wanted to write a song that once you heard it, it would give you an emotional concussion. ‘King Of Misery‘ is a blast into reality that most people don’t want to face and spend years running from.”

Draiman commented as well:

“These guys were a pleasure to work with, as they are talented, dedicated, diligent, and already armed with an arsenal of hooks. I was honored to be able to contribute.”

Bedsaul also added the following about the new record:

“‘Rise As Equals‘ is the full embodiment of all the trials and tribulations we face as a band, fathers, sons, brothers, and humans. We write about everything from our biggest fears in songs like ‘Looking To Fight‘ and ‘Don’t Close Your Eyes‘, while the title track is an ode to the wonderful men and women that make up our amazing fan base known as ‘The Equals‘.”

“Rise As Equals” Track Listing:

01. “Trial By Fire”
02. “Looking To Fight”
03. “Brother”
04. “King Of Misery”
05. “Get It Right”
06. “Rise As Equals”
07. “Inside”
08. “Don’t Close Your Eyes”
09. “Levee”
10. “Here And Now”
11. “The Toll”
12. “Things Change”
13. “Sticks And Stones”
14. “Welcome To The Machine”