Phinehas Premiere “The Fire Itself” Music Video

Phinehas have premiered a new video for the title track of their latest album “The Fire Itself.” Frontman Sean McCulloch commented:

“This music video serves as a vivid and visually violent representation of what it means to not just be the heat or light, but in ‘The Fire Itself‘. It’s a song about becoming yourself in the truest sense and exploring by burning away the old self to allow your new self room to grow. I think Ricky [Norris, director] really captured his vision in an aggressive and visually beautiful way. We’ve worked with Ricky on numerous videos in the past and we knew that he would do justice to the song and album overall. Also, my 3-year-old son, Aiden, was able to be in the video, and I couldn’t be more proud.”

[via Revolver]

Phinehas Premiere New Song “In The Night”

Phinehas have premiered a new song titled “In The Night.” This track is from the band’s new album “The Fire Itself,” which will be released on August 27. Vocalist Sean McCulloch commented:

“‘In the Night’ is about pushing forward in the face of the unknown and the fear that holds us captive or stagnant. We can’t delay or deny who we truly are to ourselves without giving up pieces of our soul or body over time. We have a purpose — if we would step forward and take it. After all, what is scarier? Dealing with something difficult right now? Or letting that difficult thing fester into a monster in your mind over years of procrastination?”

“The Fire Itself” Track Listing:

01. “Eternally Apart”
02. “The Fire Itself”
03. “Thorns”
04. “War You Know”
05. “Defining Moments”
06. “Holy Coward”
07. “Dream Thief”
08. “The Storm In Me”
09. “Severed By Self Betrayal”
10. “In The Night”

Fit For A King & Phinehas Members Cover Killswitch Engage’s “My Curse”

Ryan Kirby (Fit For A King) and Daniel Gailey (Phinehas) have shared a cover of Killswitch Engage‘s “My Curse.” The track is part of their covers series, which you can contribute to via Patreon.

[via The PRP]