Mike Shinoda Reveals Details For “Dropped Frames, Vol. 3”, Streams New Track “License To Waltz”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) has announced that he will be releasing the third volume of his “Dropped Frames” series on September 18. The effort’s first single, “License To Waltz,” can be found below:

“Dropped Frames, Vol. 3” Track Listing:

01. “Dream Fragment”
02. “Sound Collector”
03. “Dust Code”
04. “No Delete”
05. “Robet Yodel”
06. “Vibe Train”
07. “Mike’s Gonna Mike”
08. “Shoreline”
09. “Goodbye Cow”
10. “Genesis Supernova”
11. “Sidechain Gang”
12. “Overcast”
13. “A Thousand Jams”
14. “License To Waltz”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) Officially Reveals Details For “Dropped Frames, Vol. 2”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) has officially revealed the details for volume two of his “Dropped Frames” series. The effort will be released on July 31 and the cover art and track listing can be found below:

“Dropped Frames, Vol. 2” Track Listing:

01. “Transitions”
02. “Crystalina”
03. “Julio’s Revenge”
04. “Isolation Bird” (featuring Money Mark)
05. “Side Scrolling”
06. “Dungeon Crawler”
07. “Dog Whistles”
08. “Astral” (featuring Elise Trouw)
09. “Sunset Drive”
10. “Channeling Pt. 2” (featuring Dan Mayo)
11. “King Paprika”
12. “Party Meow”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) To Release “Dropped Frames, Vol. 2” This Week

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) will be releasing the second volume of his “Dropped Frames” series later this week. He confirmed the news during a recent livestream on Twitch by sharing some folders featuring the words “Dropped Frames Volume 2 Coming This Week.” He has since revealed the cover art as well.

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) Says The Second Volume Of His “Dropped Frames” Series Is Already Finished

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) recently released a mostly instrumental solo album, titled “Dropped Frames, Vol. 1,” and now it looks like more new music is on the way. During a recent interview with Forbes, Shinoda confirmed that volume two has already been completed and that volume three is in the works.

Shinoda said the following:

“These albums, ‘Dropped Frames‘ is gonna be the first of at least three. I’ve got the second one done and the third one is in progress. And I say in progress, basically it’s just tightening up and mixing stuff that I made on the stream. But certainly it’s a thing I wouldn’t have done unless I was in this situation that I’m in right now.

It’s also funny cause it’s clearly not for everybody. Instrumental music is not your way to the Billboard top five (laughs). But anybody who knows my discography knows I’ve done instrumentals often, on every record, every couple of records there [are] instrumental tracks.

A few different instrumental pieces that have gone to film and TV as well. I feel like there is a poetry to the instrumental that it leaves an openness to interpretation in terms of the content that is a lot of fun. And I haven’t ever done that before on a full-length album.”

He also added that he is “trying to get them out a month apart from each other.”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) Premieres “Open Door” Music Video

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) has premiered a new video for his song “Open Door.“ This track is from his new solo album “Dropped Frames, Vol. 1,“ which was released today (July 10). That effort is a result of Shinoda’s recent livestreams on Twitch in which he worked on music with assistance from fans.

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) To Release New Solo Album “Dropped Frames, Vol. 1”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) will be releasing a new solo album titled “Dropped Frames, Vol. 1” on July 10. The mostly instrumental effort is a result of Shinoda’s recent livestreams on Twitch in which he worked on music with assistance from fans. He told Spin the following:

“Dropped Frames is just as much about the live channel as it is about the ‘album.’ The collection of songs is a highlight reel of the tracks I make on the channel, but a big part of the experience is the stream itself. When I start, I usually have very little idea of where it will go. What comes out is a product of the viewers’ suggestions, my spur-of-the-moment ideas, and whatever inexplicable magic is floating in between.”

“Dropped Frames, Vol. 1” Track Listing:

01. “Open Door”
02. “Super Galaxtica”
03. “Duckbot”
04. “Cupcake Cake”
05. “El Rey Demonio”
06. “Doodle Buzz”
07. “Channeling Pt. 1” (feat. Dan Mayo)
08. “Osiris”
09. “Babble Bobble”
10. “Session McSessionface”
11. “Neon Crickets”
12. “Booty Down”

Three tracks from the album, “Open Door,” “Osiris,” and “Super Galaxtica,” can be streamed below:

Mike Shinoda Shares Demo Of New Song “Open Door”

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) recently shared a demo of his new song “Open Door” with fans on his text line and it has since surfaced on YouTube. You can check out the track below. It’s also worth noting that Shinoda is currently looking for someone to sing on the song with him.

Mike Shinoda Teases “Fine” Music Video

Mike Shinoda (Linkin Park) has shared a teaser for the official music video for his latest single “Fine.” The full clip will premiere on December 3. As previously reported, the track is featured on the soundtrack of the new film “The Blackout.”