Liv Sin (Sister Sin) Premieres New Video For Cover Of Fight’s “Immortal Sin” Feat. The 69 Eyes’ Jyrki 69

Liv “Sin” Jagrell (Sister Sin) has premiered a new video for her cover of Fight’s “Immortal Sin” feat. The 69 Eyes’ Jyrki 69. This song is from her new album “Follow Me,” which is available now.

Liv Sin (Sister Sin) Premieres New Song “Let Me Out”/Reveals Details For New Album “Follow Me”

Liv “Sin” Jagrell (Sister Sin) has premiered a new song titled “Let Me Out.” This song is from her new album “Follow Me,” which will be released on April 28.

Jagrell commented:

“The song is about what a person is willing to do and sacrifice to take themselves out of a destructive situation, sometimes with fatal consequences. We see it every day, the desperation in the world is spreading out and gets people to behave irrationally.

It feels incredibly good to release this single and finally show what we’ve been working on. I’ve found a really good gang of new band members and we can’t wait for the world to hear our songs and to come out and play live.”


“Follow Me” Track Listing:

01. “The Fall”
02. “Hypocrite”
03. “Let Me Out”
04. “Black Souls”
05. “Godless Utopia”
06. “Endless Roads”
07. “Killing Ourself To Live”
08. “I’m Your Sin”
09. “Emperor Of Chaos”
10. “Immortal Sin”
11. “The Beast Inside”

Liv “Sin” Jagrell (Sister Sin) Signs With Despotz Records

Liv “Sin” Jagrell (Sister Sin) has signed a new deal with Despotz Records. She will release her debut solo album through the label next year.

Here’s the official press release:


LIV SIN Signs Record Contract with Swedish Label Despotz Records

Former Sister Sin vocalist LIV SIN is currently in a secret location working on her debut solo album which is being produced by longtime U.D.O. bassist, Fitty Wienhold. The as yet untitled album sees Liv working with two Swedish musicians in Per Bjelovuk on drums and Patrick Ankermark on guitars. The album will see a worldwide release in early 2017 through Swedish label, Despotz Records, with extensive touring expected after the album is released.

Liv says of the signing, “To me, signing with Swedish label Despotz feels great because I know they work a lot both internationally and here in Sweden. I think Despotz will give me the best start for my new band and for a successful future”.

Omer Akay from Despotz adds “Liv Sin’s presence as a strong front woman and her unique voice didn’t go unnoticed here at Despotz, and now it´s finally a dream come true to work with Liv Sin and take her music beyond the masses”.

From the dark beaches of south Sweden, Liv ”Sin” Jagrell emerged as a major force as the vocalist for hard rockers Sister Sin. Throughout their 13 year career, Sister Sin sold thousands of albums and toured the world with high profile tours supporting the likes of Slayer and King Diamond on the Rockstar Mayhem festival tour, as well as being a part of the Revolver magazine ”Hottest Chicks in Metal” tour. Sister Sin toured relentlessly for over a decade across Europe and North America garnering an intensely loyal following of rockers that craved the band’s aggressive and melodic brand of hard rock.

When Sister Sin called it quits at the end of 2015, Liv knew that she had much more to give to her fans. From this, LIV SIN was born.
Record Label:

Liv Jagrell (Ex-Sister Sin) Announces Solo Project

Since Sister Sin called it quits last year, vocalist Liv Jagrell will now continue on under the name of Liv Sin. You can read what she had to say about that below.


”For me it has never been an option to stop singing. I live for the stage and for my fans. I still miss Sister Sin, but I am very excited to work on my own project, and I can promise it will not be some soft pop rock. This is going to be metal deluxe, because that’s who I am!”

She also added on Facebook:

“So guys, here is some news for you, I’m not leaving you. I have a management who believes in me, musicians that I’m making songs with and now I just have to find a label to support me. Stay tuned and have patience! (That goes for me too haha)”