Kamelot Planning To Release New Album In Early 2023

Kamelot are planning to release a new album early next year. Thomas Youngblood commented:

“New album coming in early 2023!! Some working song titles: ‘Bloodmoon,’ ‘Eventide,’ ‘Awakening,’ ‘Midsummer’s Eve,’ ‘The Great Divide,’ ‘Opus of the Night,’ ‘Pantheon.’ Artwork will be helmed by Giannis Nakos. More details coming soon! 🔥🔥🔥”

Thomas Youngblood Says Kamelot’s New Album Will Probably Be Released In “The Middle Of Next Year”

During a recent interview with the “Rockum” radio show, Thomas Youngblood offered an update on the new Kamelot album. He said the following:

“We have pretty much narrowed it down to 12 songs for the new album. We’re gonna be working with Sascha Paeth again on production. And we’re very excited. It’s probably gonna come out the middle of next year.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Thomas Youngblood Says Kamelot “Have More Material Than Ever” For Their Next Album

During a recent interview with A&P Reacts, Kamelot’s Thomas Youngblood offered an update on the writing process for the band’s new album. According to him, the group currently have 25 songs written for the effort.

Youngblood said the following

“We have, actually, 25 songs right now, which has never happened — never. So now we have to kill a lot of darlings for this album, which sucks. Actually, I have a Zoom call today with Tommy [Karevik] and Oliver [Palotai]. We’re gonna be discussing that very fact. ‘Cause we have to focus on 12, 13 songs. So, yeah, we have more material than ever. Some really cool stuff. I think a lot of what fans expect, but also a lot of cool new surprises.”

He continued:

“Having Tommy now as one of the songwriters has been killer; he’s coming out with really cool stuff. And then, of course, Oliver and myself, and having Alex [Landenburg] now as our drummer; he’s got a lot of cool ideas. What a cool guy Alex is. So, yeah, it’s gonna be exciting. We’re slowly putting all the parts together. We’re planning like things are gonna happen middle of next year. Let’s hope that happens. If not, at least we’ll be ready.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Kamelot Working On New Album

During a recent interview with FaceCulture, Kamelot’s Tommy Karevik confirmed that the band are working on a new album. He said the following :

“We’re working on the new album as we speak, and we have a ton of ideas [for the record], which I think is gonna be killer. I’m really happy with that — with the songs and the music that we’re working on right now. So, yeah, sometime next year, we’re gonna have a new KAMELOT album.”

[via Blabbermouth]

Kamelot Share “Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)” Live Video From “I Am The Empire – Live From The 013” DVD/Blu-Ray

Kamelot have shared a new live video for “Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)” featuring Lauren Hart (Once Human). The footage is taken from the band’s new Blu-ray/DVD, “I Am The Empire – Live From The 013,” which will be released on August 14. That effort was recorded during the band’s September 14, 2018 show at the 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands. Thomas Youngblood commented:

“We are pleased to present ‘Phantom Divine’ as the second video from our upcoming DVD/Blu-ray. This song is from our most recent studio release ‘The Shadow Theory’ and features Lauren Hart. During the entire ‘Shadow’ tour, this was the night opener and always set the tone for the rest of the evening. Fans tell me this song encompasses a ton of what they feel is part of the Kamelot trademark. We hope you all share in our joy for this release!”

Kamelot To Release “I Am The Empire – Live From The 013” DVD/Blu-Ray In August

Kamelot will be releasing a new live album/DVD/Blu-ray titled “I Am The Empire – Live From The 013” on August 14. The effort was recorded during the band’s September 14, 2018 show at the 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands. With this news, the group have also released a new live video for “Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)” featuring Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz and Amaranthe’s Elize Ryd.

Tommy Karevik said the following about the new video:

“We can now proudly announce that the first video to be released from the show will be ‘Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)’. The song marks the beginning of a new era as it was one of the main songs on ‘Silverthorn’, the first Kamelot album with me as the singer. Enjoy!”

Thomas Youngblood also added the following about the live release:

“We are pleased beyond words to present our new live album/DVD/Blu-ray ‘I Am The Empire – Live From The 013’. After multiple sold-out events in The Netherlands, it was only fitting to film this event at Tilburg’s famed 013 venue. The icing on the cake was having all the special guests attend this historic night. It was truly divine.”

“I Am The Empire – Live From The 013” Track Listing:

01. “Transcendence (Intro)”
02. “Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire)” (feat. Once Human’s Lauren Hart)
03. “Rule The World”
04. “Insomnia”
05. “The Great Pandemonium”
06. “When The Lights Are Down”
07. “My Confession” (feat. Eklipse)
08. “Veil Of Elysium”
09. “Under Grey Skies” (feat. Delain’s Charlotte Wessels)
10. “Ravenlight” (feat. Avantasia’s Sascha Paeth)
11. “End Of Innocence”
12. “March Of Mephisto” (feat. Arch Enemy’s Alissa White Gluz)
13. “Amnesiac”
14. “Manus Dei”
15. “Sacrimony (Angel Of Afterlife)” (feat. Arch Enemy’s Alissa White Gluz & Amaranthe’s Elize Ryd)
16. “Drum And Keys Solo”
17. “Here’s to the Fall”
18. “Forever”
19. “Burns To Embrace” (with Children’s Choir, including Thomas Youngblood’s son)
20. “Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy)” (feat Arch Enemy’s Alissa White Gluz)
21. “Ministrium (Shadow Key)”

Kamelot To Release New Book “Veritas: A Kamelot Legacy”

Kamelot have announced that they will be releasing a new book, titled “Veritas: A Kamelot Legacy,” later this year. Fans can sign up to get more details when they become available. They will also have a chance to have their names featured in the book and get an early bird discount. Here’s a description of the book:

“This is the first official book by and about Kamelot, marking the thirtieth anniversary of the founding of the band. Filled with personal, live and studio photos plus memorabilia and artworks, Veritas: A Kamelot Legacy tells the story of the foremost power metal band in the world. This fully illustrated history is told by founder Thomas Youngblood along with Tommy Karevik, Oliver Palotai, Sean Tibbetts, Alex Landenburg, former band members, associates, friends and colleagues.”

Kamelot & Kobra And The Lotus Singers Get Engaged

Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) and Kobra Paige (Kobra And The Lotus) have announced that they are engaged. You can see some social media posts from the happy couple below:

Kamelot Officially Welcome Drummer Alex Landenburg To The Band

Kamelot have officially welcomed Alex Landenburg to the band as their permanent drummer. He will be replacing Johan “Jo” Nunez in the group.

Kamelot said the following:

“Dear Kamelot Empire!! The second leg of the European tour was a blast, thanks to the support bands, the crew and amazing KAMFANS!!!! Also tons of exciting concerts coming up and also work continues on the new DVD/Blu-ray, release date to be announced soon. In addition, we are very happy to bring our good friend and drummer extraordinaire Alex Landenburg into the fold now officially! Alex is not only a great guy but also a master clinician, teacher and master at his craft. After filling in several times in the last 2 years, he proved to be an amazing addition and youthful energy to the band. He will also continue as the drummer for Cyhra. If you haven’t met him yet, please make sure you say hello, he is a great guy and his smile is infectious.”