Pearl Jam’s Jeff Ament Premieres “Safe In The Car” Video

Pearl Jam’s Jeff Ament has shared a new video for “Safe In The Car” off his new solo album “Heaven/Hell” (out May 10). This track features Ament’s Pearl Jam bandmates Matt Cameron (drums) and Mike McCready (guitar), as well as Angel Olsen on additional vocals, and Brianna Atwell, Jordan Voelker, April Cameron and Alex Ho on strings. Ament told Rolling Stone the following about the clip:

“I was seeing Cormac McCarthy’s ‘The Road’ — you’re driving to the coast and you’re trying to get away from the nuclear winter and you have your dogs in the car and you’re just trying to escape this horrible apocalypse that just happened. [The directors] asked me what I wanted [the video] to look like and the first thing that came to mind was grindhouse. I always loved the super high-contrast, dark look of that. It’s the world coming to an end and trying to have a sense of humor about it.”

“Heaven/Hell” Track Listing:

01. “The Noise The Noise”
02. “The Door”
03. “Safe In The Car”
04. “Hyperphagia”
05. “Drugs”
06. “Moment Of Impact”
07. “The Voices”
08. “Somewhere”
09. “Are You Truing?”
10. “Choose Your Color”
11. “Only One”