Iron Monkey Premiere “9-13” Music Video

Iron Monkey have premiered a new video for their new song “9-13.” This is the title track of their new album, which will be released on October 20.


Iron Monkey Premiere New Song “OmegaMangler”, Reveal Details For New Album “9-13”

Iron Monkey have premiered a new song titled “OmegaMangler.” This song is from the band’s new album “9-13,” which will be released on October 20.

“9-13” Track Listing:

01. “Crown Of Electrodes”
02. “OmegaMangler”
03. “9-13”
04. “Toadcrucifier – R.I.P.P.E.R.”
05. “Destroyer”
06. “Mortarhex”
07. “The Rope”
08. “Doomsday Impulse Multiplier”
09. “Moreland St. Hammervortex”

Iron Monkey Sign With Relapse Records

Iron Monkey have reunited with co-founding members J. Rushby (guitars/vocals) and S. Watson (bass), and new drummer S. Briggs (Chaos U.K.). With this news, the band have also revealed that they have signed with Relapse to release their first album since 1998.


Here’s a press release:

Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of cult UK doom/sludge outfit IRON MONKEY. Heavily influenced by the nihilistic sound of groups like Eyehategod, Buzzov*en, Floor and Grief, IRON MONKEY originally formed in Nottingham, England in 1994 and released two full-lengths (1997’s Self-Titled debut and 1998’s Our Problem), a live album and a split with Church of Misery before splitting in 1999.

Now, almost two decades later, the band has decided to reform as a trio with co-founding members S. Watson on bass and J. Rushby on guitar / vocals. They’re rounded out by new member S. Briggs (Chaos U.K.,) who also played with original IRON MONKEY vocalist J.P. Morrow in the short-lived sludge supergroup My War.

IRON MONKEY has entered Moot Group studios in Nottingham to record a new album with Johnny A. Carter (ex-Pitchshifter). The album will consist of eight tracks plus a cover song and a late summer / early fall release is expected via Relapse Records. The album has already landed on Decibel Magazine’s 20 Most Anticipated Albums of 2017 list.

The band commented on the reformation and new material:

“We’re older, more cynical, more isolationist. Musically, we’re more aggressive, more focused – a direct assault. We intend to take what is rightfully ours, usurp the scene, then crush it’s skull.”