Inclination Premiere New Song “Epidemic” Featuring Indecision’s Tom Sheehan

Inclination, the project featuring Knocked Loose’s Isaac Hale, have premiered a new song titled “Epidemic.” This track features Indecision’s Tom Sheehan and it will appear on the band’s new album “Unaltered Perspective,” which is set to be released on October 21.

Tyler Short said the following about the song:

“The message in ‘Epidemic‘ stems from the wanton destruction brought on by the pharmaceutical industry in the Unite States. Politicians and policy makers happily look the other way and get rich while the opioid crisis kills tens of thousands of Americans every year. Tom Sheehan from Indecision recorded a part on the track and his unmistakable voice and style really amplify the frustration and desperation conveyed throughout the song.”

Caleb Murphy added the following about the album,:

“The lyrical aim of ‘Unaltered Perspective‘ was capture the anguish and sadness wrought by a series of observations and lived experiences. Frustration from being at the mercy of a society. that treats people as a commodity, or the despair of a friend throwing their life away for nothing.

The record is about looking at these experiences as an opportunity for self-reflection and growth, and making a conscious decision to not let your past limit your future. It’s about finding the strength to keep fighting. The record draws a lot of influences from 90’s metallic hardcore but also treads into territory that is new to Inclination. We wholeheartedly think it is our absolute best material to date.”

“Unaltered Perspective” Track Listing:

01. “Unaltered Perspective”
02. “Epidemic” (feat. Tom Sheehan of Indecision)
03. “Thoughts And Prayers”
04. “Predetermined”
05. “Bystander”
06. “Without A Word”
07. “Marooned”
08. “Connections”
09. “Segue”
10. “A Decision” (feat. Ryan Savitski of One Step Closer and Russell Bussey of Magnitude)
11. “Commitment To Self”

Tour Dates:

08/05 Cupertino, CA – The X Bar (feat. Speed, Momentum, Doomsday & Shadowman)
08/06 San Fernando, CA – The Midnight Hour (feat. Field Of Flames, Pull Your Card, Faith Alone & Clique)
08/19 Edmonton, AB – Union Hall (feat. Knocked Loose, Zulu, Punitive Damage, etc.)
08/20 Calgary, AB – Legion No. 1 (feat. Knocked Loose, Zulu, World Of Pleasure, etc.)\

Inclination (Knocked Loose, Etc.) Premiere New Songs “Thoughts And Prayers“ & “A Decision“

Inclination (Knocked Loose, etc.) have released two new songs including “Thoughts And Prayers“ and “A Decision.“ Notably, the latter track features One Step Closer‘s Ryan Savitski and Magnitude‘s Russell Bussey.

Vocalist Tyler Short commented:

“I wrote ‘Thoughts and Prayers‘ because I was sick of watching the people who have been elected to power in this country more or less stand idly by as the community I live in, as well as countless others, are ripped apart by a drug epidemic.

The fact that the majority of these individuals are in the pocket of the pharmaceutical companies that helped push these drugs on people who were not clearly informed of the risk all but guarantees that no substantive change would or could be made.

Instead, they take to the complicit media and offer thoughts and prayers. Thoughts and prayers can’t fix the backbreaking labor or economic anxiety that hangs around the working classes neck 52 weeks a year but as long as healthcare is allowed to run as a for-profit enterprise those existential problems have no incentivized solution.

So we will be patronized by our leaders and divided amongst each other while they attempt to convince us that it’s our fault for ending up here and it won’t matter how many of us die in the pursuit of the almighty dollar.”

‘A Decision‘ is a look at the feeling of finding straight edge at the age I did, when I still really didn’t know who I was, and deciding to identify with the movement. That’s what straight edge is to me, it’s a movement towards something.

I think that ‘something’ varies depending on who you are talking to and I wanted to venture out and ask that question of a couple of our contemporaries. I reached out to Russ from Magnitude and Ryan from One Step Closer and asked them if they’d be a part of the song and help me write it by giving their unique perspective and voice to what it means to make that decision.

Straight edge has shaped my life and I think there is value to everyone’s individual journeys toward this collective idea.”

Both songs will be released as part of a new flexi single titled “A Glimpse Through The Lens.” That effort will be available at the 2022 LDB Fest in Louisville, KY.