Inclination Premiere New Song “Epidemic” Featuring Indecision’s Tom Sheehan

Inclination, the project featuring Knocked Loose’s Isaac Hale, have premiered a new song titled “Epidemic.” This track features Indecision’s Tom Sheehan and it will appear on the band’s new album “Unaltered Perspective,” which is set to be released on October 21.

Tyler Short said the following about the song:

“The message in ‘Epidemic‘ stems from the wanton destruction brought on by the pharmaceutical industry in the Unite States. Politicians and policy makers happily look the other way and get rich while the opioid crisis kills tens of thousands of Americans every year. Tom Sheehan from Indecision recorded a part on the track and his unmistakable voice and style really amplify the frustration and desperation conveyed throughout the song.”

Caleb Murphy added the following about the album,:

“The lyrical aim of ‘Unaltered Perspective‘ was capture the anguish and sadness wrought by a series of observations and lived experiences. Frustration from being at the mercy of a society. that treats people as a commodity, or the despair of a friend throwing their life away for nothing.

The record is about looking at these experiences as an opportunity for self-reflection and growth, and making a conscious decision to not let your past limit your future. It’s about finding the strength to keep fighting. The record draws a lot of influences from 90’s metallic hardcore but also treads into territory that is new to Inclination. We wholeheartedly think it is our absolute best material to date.”

“Unaltered Perspective” Track Listing:

01. “Unaltered Perspective”
02. “Epidemic” (feat. Tom Sheehan of Indecision)
03. “Thoughts And Prayers”
04. “Predetermined”
05. “Bystander”
06. “Without A Word”
07. “Marooned”
08. “Connections”
09. “Segue”
10. “A Decision” (feat. Ryan Savitski of One Step Closer and Russell Bussey of Magnitude)
11. “Commitment To Self”

Tour Dates:

08/05 Cupertino, CA – The X Bar (feat. Speed, Momentum, Doomsday & Shadowman)
08/06 San Fernando, CA – The Midnight Hour (feat. Field Of Flames, Pull Your Card, Faith Alone & Clique)
08/19 Edmonton, AB – Union Hall (feat. Knocked Loose, Zulu, Punitive Damage, etc.)
08/20 Calgary, AB – Legion No. 1 (feat. Knocked Loose, Zulu, World Of Pleasure, etc.)\

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s