Hollow World Sign With Truth Inc Records

Hollow World have signed a new deal with Truth Inc Records. Vocalist Ben Roberts commented:

“We are excited to join a label like Truth Inc. We’ve always admired the Truth Corroded guys and their drive and now, to work with their label after seeing what they have done in the past with other Australian bands, we are very keen. They have impressed us with their vision for the future and we are looking forward to moving ahead with them as we grow our career.”

Hollow World Premiere New Song “Wildfire”

Hollow World have premiered a new song titled “Wildfire.” This song is from the band’s new album “Exanimate,” which will be released on March 17.


“Exanimate” Track Listing:

01. “Agartha”
02. “Defiling Paradise”
03. “Patient Zero”
04. “Systematic Refinement”
05. “Wildfire”
06. “Infect, Replace, Disintegrate”
07. “Reverse Transcription”
08. “Pyres”
09. “Everything Rots”
10. “Desolation”
11. “Exanimate”

Metal Anarchy Exclusive: Hollow World Talk “Defiling Paradise” Single & Upcoming Debut Album

Hollow World, a melodic death metal band from Australia, recently released a new video for their single “Defiling Paradise,” and Metal Anarchy has an exclusive interview with vocalist Ben Roberts regarding the track and the band’s upcoming debut album. You can check out the chat below.

METAL ANARCHY: First off, can you give readers of this site a little description of your band for those who may not be familiar with you?

ROBERTS: Hollow World are a super-fast Melodic Death Metal band from Melbourne, Australia. Our most obvious influences would be The Black Dahlia Murder, The Faceless, Fleshgod Apocalypse and At The Gates – if you’re looking for an idea of how we sound imagine those four bands had a hate-child.

METAL ANARCHY: What do you want people to know about your latest single “Defiling Paradise” and its accompanying video?

ROBERTS: It’s the beginning of the story that is our upcoming debut album.

The song explores the transition of human thought from being a part of nature to being superior to it, and the resultant effect on the environment and human decency. The album explores in further detail these ideas – but “Defiling Paradise” is the starting point.

With the video clip we wanted to really visually capture the mood of the song, and also visually represent the ideas of decay the lyrics explore.

METAL ANARCHY: Your upcoming album deals with the theme of the human destruction of the Earth. What inspired you to take on this topic?

ROBERTS: The album is actually two intertwining story lines – one about human beings destroying the earth and the other about a super virus that eradicates the human race. There was no real single inspiration for this concept – just an ever-growing sense of disgust I feel towards the way humans operate. From the way we treat each other to the way we suck the life and richness out of the planet. For some reason this was especially prevalent in my creative thoughts when it came time to write the album so I just started writing to see where it lead, and we were all very happy with the direction it took.

METAL ANARCHY: Do you think the human race has reached the point of no return?

ROBERTS: I don’t believe that humans have reached a point of no return where we will inevitably wipe ourselves out – but I definitely believe that we are on that path and as a whole are far too arrogant to realise it until we pass that point of no return. We all seem so obsessed with money and social standing that the big picture seems to elude us all. All the money in the world will mean nothing when our world is uninhabitable.

METAL ANARCHY: Is there anything else you would like to add about the new album?

ROBERTS: It was produced by Ermin Hamidovic of Systematic Productions. The man is an absolute wizard when it comes to bringing music to life – and what he’s doing with our album has us peeing our pants with excitement. IT SOUNDS ENORMOUS!

We didn’t cut corners with this – so much work and time has gone into it and we couldn’t be happier with the whole package – from the sound to the artwork and everything in between. We just can’t wait to unleash it on everyone.

METAL ANARCHY: What are your future plans, following the album’s release?

ROBERTS: We plan to just keep pushing it as far as we can. We are a band that consistently works hard on pushing ourselves. If all things go according to plan we will be doing a big old national tour in support of the album and the next step from that is to go international.

The plan is to take it as far as it’ll let us. There are no plans of slowing up whatsoever.