Godflesh Announce May European Dates With SYK

Godflesh have announced some May European shows with SYK. Here’s the dates:

05/03 Milan, ITA – Circolo Magnolia
05/04 Rome, ITA – EVOL Club Roma
05/05 Bologna, ITA – Freakout Club
05/06 Nova Gorica, SLO – Mostovna


Godflesh To Replace My Dying Bride At 2018 Maryland Deathfest

Since My Dying Bride have cancelled all their upcoming dates, including an appearance at the 2018 Maryland Deathfest, festival organizers have recruited Godflesh to take their place. That event will take place on May 24-27 in Baltimore, MD.

Godflesh To Perform “Selfless” In Full At 2018 Roadburn Festival

Godflesh will be performing “Selfless” in full at the 2018 Roadburn Festival. The event will be held on April 19-22 at 013 in Tilburg, NET, and will be curated by Jacob Bannon (Converge).

Godflesh to perform their Selfless album in its entirety Roadburn Festival 2018 as part of Jacob Bannon’s curation Godflesh are the the genre-blurring band founded by Justin Broadrick and G.C. Green in 1988. Their approach melds electronic/dub influences with the aggression of the metal and punk world. This forward thinking style has made Godflesh one of the most important bands to ever surface from the “extreme” music world. Laying the foundation for the blossoming post-metal world that dominates heavy music today. “I first experienced Godflesh when I picked up the Grindcrusher compilation from Earache Records as a teenager. The otherworldly power of Streetcleaner effected me in a way that I still find hard to describe. Since then I have been an avid follower of all music that Justin creates. Though I celebrate the expansive Broadrick catalog as a whole, it is his forays into melody under the Godflesh name that I really connect with. Selfless as is an album that has everything for me. Punishing heaviness, incredible hooks, and limitless emotional depth. It is a true honor that they have agreed to play this album in its entirety at Roadburn 2018” – Jacob Bannon. More info at www.roadburn.com #jacobbannon #jbannon #converge #wearyourwounds #roadburn #godflesh #selfless #roadburn #roadburnfestival

A post shared by Jacob Bannon (@jbannon) on

Bannon’s curation will also include Crowbar playing “Odd Fellows Rest“ in full, a performance from Forgotten Tomb, a Thou/The Body collaboration, etc.

Godflesh To Release New Album “Post Self” In November

Godflesh will be releasing a new album titled “Post Self“ on November 17. The album will focus on the band’s “less metal” side, and will be mainly influenced by late 70’s and early 80’s post punk/industrial music.

“Post Self” Track Listing:

01. “Post Self”
02. “Parasite”
03. “No Body”
04. “Mirror Of Finite Light”
05. “Be God”
06. “The Cyclic End”
07. “Pre Self”
08. “Mortality Sorrow”
09. “In Your Shadow”
10. “The Infinite End“

Godflesh Announce North American Tour With Prurient

Godflesh have announced a fall 2015 tour. The band will also be joined by special guest Prurient.


Tour Dates:

09/11 Atlanta, GA – Terminal West
09/12 Raleigh, NC – Hopscotch Music Festival
09/13 Washington, DC – Rock & Roll Hotel
09/15 Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
09/16 Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts
09/17 Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
09/18 Montreal, QC – Le National (‘Pop Montreal‘)
09/19 Toronto, ON – Opera House
09/21 Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues
09/22 Buffalo, NY – Tralf
09/23 Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar
09/24 Pontiac, MI – The Crofoot
09/25 Chicago, IL – Metro (Cold Waves Festival)
09/27 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
09/28 Vancouver, BC – Venue Nightclub
09/29 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
10/01 San Francisco, CA – The Independent
10/02 Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre
10/03 Pomona, CA – The Glass House