Periphery Premiere New Songs “Wildfire” And “Zagreus”

Periphery have shared two new songs including “Wildfire” (feat. Shining’s Jørgen Munkeby) and “Zagreus.” These tracks are from the band’s new album “Periphery V: Djent Is Not A Genre,” which will be released on March 10.

“Periphery V: Djent is Not A Genre” Track Listing:

01. “Wildfire”
02. “Atropos”
03. “Wax Wings”
04. “Everything Is Fine!”
05. “Silhouette”
06. “Dying Star”
07. “Zagreus”
08. “Dracul Gras”
09. “Thanks Nobuo”

Mark Holcomb commented:

“We spent more time on Periphery V than any other release in our history. We challenged and pushed ourselves harder, and along the way we grew even closer as a band. We are so proud of the final results! I also wanted to mention how exceedingly grateful we are to our fans for being so patient in waiting for this record. We wanted to show our appreciation by giving you two songs today instead of one. We have a very busy 2023 and 2024 planned so we’ll see you on the road!”

Misha Mansoor added:

“I’m really proud of the material and it was certainly a labor of love and a tough album to make. The feeling that we were going to have to give up because it kept taking so long was so overwhelming at times, that to not just overcome it, but to feel so proud of this album has really galvanized us as a band in a way that I don’t think any other experience could have.”

Comments are closed.