Ozzy Osbourne Announces New Album “Patient Number 9”, Shares Video For The Title Track

Ozzy Osbourne will be releasing a new album, titled “Patient Number 9,” on September 9. The effort was produced by Andrew Watt and it includes contributions from Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, Metallica bassist Robert Trujillo, Guns N’ Roses bassist Duff McKagan, Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney, late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins, and more.

“Patient Number 9” Track Listing:

01. “Patient Number 9” (feat. Jeff Beck)
02. “Immortal” (feat. Mike McCready)
03. “Parasite” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
04. “No Escape From Now” (feat. Tony Iommi)
05. “One Of Those Days” (feat. Eric Clapton)
06. “A Thousand Shades” (feat. Jeff Beck)
07. “Mr. Darkness” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
08. “Nothing Feels Right” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
09. “Evil Shuffle” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. “Degradation Rules” (feat. Tony Iommi)
11. “Dead And Gone”
12. “God Only Knows”
13. “Darkside Blues”

You can find a video for the title track below. The clip was directed by Todd McFarlane, who also created a comic book that will come with select editions of the album. Osbourne said the following:

“The song is about a mental institution. Having someone like Jeff Beck play on my album is just incredible, a total honor. There’s no other guitar player that plays like him and his solo on ‘Patient Number 9‘ is just jaw-dropping.”

Comments are closed.