Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) Premieres “Atone” Music Video

Jerry Cantrell (Alice In Chains) has premiered a new video for his new song “Atone.” This track is from his new solo album “Brighten,” which will be released on October 29.

Cantrell said the following about the new song:

“As a fan of Ennio Morricone scores and Sergio Leone movies, it’s got a bit of that outlaw vibe, with a cool psycho hillbilly stomp. It’s been kicking around in my head for like 20-plus years, haunting me. Sometimes it takes a while for a good idea to find its best form. Such was the case with ‘Atone.’”

He also added the following about the album, which was co-produced by Tyler Bates and engineered by Paul Fig:

“It was like an old school seventies record where a multitude of musicians played. So it’s not a set band. I got to make music with a bunch of people I never had before, along with friends like Duff [McKagan], Tyler [Bates], and Gil [Sharone] who I’ve worked with previously.”

Here’s a list of contributing artists:

  • Greg Puciato (The Black Queen, ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.)
  • Gil Sharone (Saudade, ex-The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.)
  • Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses)
  • Abe Laboriel, Jr. (Paul McCartney, etc.)
  • Michael Rozon
  • Vincent Jones (ex-The Grapes Of Wrath, etc.)
  • Jordan Lewis
  • Lola Bates
  • Matias Ambrogi-Torres

Here’s the track listing:

01. “Atone”
02. “Brighten”
03. “Prism Of Doubt”
04. “Black Hearts And Evil Done”
05. “Siren Song”
06. “Had To Know”
07. “Nobody Breaks You”
08. “Dismemebered”
09. “Goodbye” (Elton John cover)

[via Rolling Stone]