DragonForce Premiere “Highway To Oblivion” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Extreme Power Metal”

DragonForce have premiered a new video for their new song “Highway To Oblivion.” This track is from the band’s new album “Extreme Power Metal,” which will be released September 27. The song is also available as a playable level in Harmonix‘s virtual reality rhythm shooter “Audica.”

“Extreme Power Metal” Track Listing:

01. “Highway To Oblivion”
02. “Cosmic Power Of The Infinite Shred Machine”
03. “The Last Dragonborn”
04. “Heart Demolition”
05. “Troopers Of The Stars”
06. “Razorblade Meltdown”
07. “Strangers”
08. “In A Skyforged Dream”
09. “Remembrance Day”
10. “My Heart Will Go On”

Herman Li said the following about the album:

“This album again combines the best of DragonForce in an even bigger, more epic way than we have ever done before. We are so excited for fans to hear it!”

Sam Totman also added the following about working with Epica‘s Coen Janssen, who handled the keyboards for the record following the departure of Vadim Pruzhanov:

“We worked really closely with Coen on this new album. We are so happy with what he has brought into this new album. Every fan will be so happy to hear his majestic playing!”

Li continued:

“In this age where our music is easily accessible, I am not going to waste time trying to describe the sound of our new album. I’ll let the music do the talking. However, what I can tell you is our upcoming tour will be our biggest in a decade. We have a massive epic production and a really special surprise for VIPs. We can’t wait to see everyone out on the road.”

Pre-orders can be found HERE.