Jesper Strömblad Exits The Resistance

The Resistance have parted ways with guitarist Jesper Strömblad (ex-In Flames). The band posted the following about the split on Facebook:

Strömblad also posted his own statement:


The Resistance (Ex-In Flames, The Haunted) To Release New Album “Coup De Grâce” In January

The Resistance (ex-In Flames, The Haunted) will release their new album, Coup De Grâce, on January 22. You can check out the cover art and track listing below:


Coup De Grâce Track Listing:

01. “Death March”
02. “I Welcome Death”
03. “Smallest Creep”
04. “Violator”
05. “Felony”
06. “Death Blow”
07. “Resolution”
08. “World Order”
09. “Enslavement”
10. “Art Of Murder”
11. “For The Venom”
12. “The Drowning”
13. “As It All Came Down”