Brad Wilk (Prophets Of Rage, Rage Against the Machine, Etc.) On U.S. Withdrawal From Paris Agreement: This “Should Be The Ultimate Wake Up Call”

Brad Wilk (Prophets Of Rage, Rage Against the Machine, Etc.) has commented on Donald Trump’s disastrous decision to withdraw from the Paris Agreement. You can see what he had to say in the below Instagram post:

Donald Trump pulling out of the Paris Climate Accord should be the ultimate wake up call for all of us. Especially us living in the United States. It shows a complete disregard for our children's future. No if's and's or but's about it. The evidence of climate change is as real as can be and we as a race can not ignore that we are responsible for its rapid advancement and can do things to slow down the ever growing enormous consequences. Trump is making a huge mistake. We need to get on board with creating new innovative ways of producing energy or suffer the consequences. It seems that Trump would wait until our costal cities are underwater before acknowledging we as a race have an adverse effect on the climate. Impeachment sounds better to me than extinction. #ourchildrenslivesmatter

A post shared by Brad Wilk (@bradwilk) on

Prophets Of Rage Premiere “Unfuck The World” Music Video, Reveal New Album Details

Prophets Of Rage (Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, Cypress Hill) have premiered a new video for their new song “Unfuck The World.” This track is from the band’s new self-titled album, which will be released on September 15.

Michael Moore, who directed the video, commented:

“I am thrilled to once again be working with my old friends and comrades in the struggle for a just world.Prophets Of Rage is the right band saying the right shit at this very critical moment. This music video is our collective battle cry against those who seek to harm the innocent and the powerless. I am proud to have directed this video and I ask all who see it do their part to unfuck this world. ALL HANDS ON DECK!”

Track Listing:

01. “Radical Eyes”
02. “Unfuck The World”
03. “Legalize Me”
04. “Living On The 110”
05. “The Counteroffensive”
06. “Hail To The Chief”
07. “Take Me Higher”
08. “Strength In Numbers”
09. “Fired A Shot”
10. “Who Owns Who”
11. “Hands Up”
12. “Smashit”

Prophets Of Rage (Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, Etc.) Perform New Song “Unfuck The World” Live

During Prophets Of Rage’s (Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, etc.) May 3 show at the Movistar Arena in Santiago, Chile, the band performed a new song titled “Unfuck The World.” Check out footage of that below:

[via The PRP]

Audioslave To Reunite For Prophets Of Rage’s Anti-Inaugural Ball In Los Angeles, CA

Audioslave will be reuniting as part of Prophets Of Rage’s “Anti-Inaugural Ball,” which they put together to protest Donald Trump‘s U.S. presidential inauguration on January 20. The event will be held at at the Teragram Ballroom, and will also feature: Vic Mensa, Jackson Browne, Jack Black and The Los Angeles Freedom Choir. Prophets Of Rage commented:

“The Anti-Inaugural Ball is a celebration of resistance. Resistance to racism. Resistance to sexism. Resistance to homophobia. Resistance to bullying. Resistance to environmental devastation. Resistance to fascism. Resistance to Donald Trump. We are staring down the barrel of a dystopian nightmare unless we act NOW, unless we fight back NOW. We intend to create “No Trump Zones” across the country; in our homes, our schools, our places of work, and our concert stages. Bad Presidents make for great music. Join us as we get loud and stand together to defend our rights, our country, and our planet.”


Prophets Of Rage Say “There Will Be New Music And There Will Be A Lot More Shows” Next Year

It looks like there will be a lot more Prophets Of Rage (Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, Cypress Hill) in the future. Loudwire recently spoke with Tom Morello, who said “there will be new music and there will be a lot more shows” next year.


Morello said the following:

“We had a great time. It was a band we put together because the times demanded it, but I think the band transcended that original mission. It was probably the most fun I’ve had on any tour. We rocked well, we rocked people hard and in 2017 there will be new music and there will be a lot more shows.”

Tim Commerford also discussed the group:

“It was never meant to be a one-off, or we’re just doing this because of the election. I think a lot of people maybe think that and I understand why people may think that, but that’s not the case and we already have studio time booked out. We’re gonna make another EP. This next EP will be at least 5, maybe 6 songs that are gonna all be originals. We have the dates in the studio and it’s a few months from now, so we have a little time to think about riffs and thinking about catchphrases and prepare.”

“The plan is to make an EP every six months. Ultimately balance the scale, and whenever I see Chuck and B-Real, I always say, ‘Balance the scale’ and they know exactly what I’m talking about. We gotta balance the scale. We need to make our catalog, with Prophets Of Rage balance against the catalog with Rage Against The Machine, Cypress Hill and Public Enemy.

Right now it’s not balanced, so we have a lot of work to do and I’m very confident that in the next year or two people are no longer going to be looking at this project as a one-off or looking at it as a super band that’s a super karaoke band.

We are eventually going to be a real band and kids are eventually are going to be going for our music. I’m so excited for the next EP, I’m so psyched I’m gonna get something in six months and maybe potentially it’s gonna be the best thing they’ve ever done. That’s the way I’m looking at it.”

Prophets Of Rage (Rage Against The Machine, Public Enemy, Etc.) Premiere “Guerilla Radio” Live Video

Prophets Of Rage have posted an official live video of them performing Rage Against The Machine’s “Guerilla Radio.” Check out the clip below:

Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) & Matt Shultz (Cage The Elephant) Join Prophets Of Rage Onstage In Nashville, TN

Prophets Of Rage, the band featuring Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, and Brad Wilk, Public Enemy’s Chuck D and DJ Lord, and Cypress Hill’s B-Real, were joined onstage by Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys) & Matt Shultz (Cage The Elephant) at their September 27 show in Nashville, TN. Check out footage of them performing MC5‘s “Kick Out The Jams” below: