Invictus (Kataklysm, Etc.) To Release Debut Album “Unstoppable” In September

Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm, Ex Deo) will be releasing the debut album from his Invictus project. “Unstoppable,” on September 23. If you missed it, a video for the effort’s first single, “Exiled,” can be found below:

“Unstoppable” Track Listing:

01. “You Will Know Who I Am”
02. “Eagles”
03. “Bleed Me Out”
04. “Exiled”
05. “Get Up”
06. “Weaponized”
07. “3656”
08. “Ghost Of My Father”
09. “Darkest Of Enemies”
10. “American Outcast”
11. “Keeping The Wolves At Bay”

Iacono commented:

“…My whole career has been about overcoming obstacles and reaching the light while keeping true to myself. This is a project that, regardless of the outcome, needed to be done for my soul. I’m very honored to have had Chris Clancy, J-F Dagenais, and Jeramie Kling by my side in this new endeavor. Unstoppable is the gateway to self-preservation and perseverance and I hope you all enjoy it!”

Producer/songwriter Chris Clancy added:

“I was really honored to have Maurizio reach out to me and ask me to be a part of everything when he decided it was time he did a solo project. It’s not often I have the chance to be so heavily involved in writing and working alongside people I look up to, so I jumped at the chance.

We put some ideas together between us and everything just worked. I couldn’t believe how easily it all fell into place; how every idea we had just worked and fueled another idea. The music has gone from strength to strength, and I’ve never had so much fun. I think the music is absolutely brutal with a solid dose of anthemic moments scattered throughout.

‘Exiled’ is a perfect example of what this album is about. It’s everything I’ve wanted to hear from a band for years and I’m stoked to be in it.”

Invictus (Kataklysm) Premiere “Exiled” Video

Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm, Ex Deo) has shared an official video for “Exiled” from his Invictus project. He said the following about that track:

“‘Exiled’ deals with feeling completely disconnected with your surroundings and society in general, where nothing is logical to your understanding of life and in return standing your ground for what is real to you and makes sense to your life and survival. The song is personal to me on more than one level, but people can interpret this how it fits best their own world, it has an open concept.”

[via Metal Injection]

Kataklysm’s Maurizio Iacono Signs With eOne Music For His Invictus Solo Project

Maurizio Iacono (Kataklysm, Ex Deo) has signed a new deal with eOne Music for his Invictus solo project. Notably, Iacono worked on his new album with Chris Clancy (Mutiny Within) and Jean-François Dagenais (Kataklysm, Ex Deo).

Scott Givens, eOne Senior Vice President, Rock & Metal, commented:

“I’m very excited to finally be working with Maurizio Iacono. He has been a force in metal for years and we look forward to a great future together starting with the release of Invictus.”

Iacono added:

“I’ve explored many facets of the music business, from performing, writing, and producing, to managing bands’ careers but I’ve never explored that deep down energy inside my thoughts that drives me to always compete and, in many ways, survive everything thrown at me. I’ve found that I’ve matured enough now to release something that I’ve been waiting to do for a long time and explore different musical lines within the metal world to bring a more personal touch to what I have been doing over the years. You will obviously find some fragments of Kataklysm in Invictus, but you will explore a completely new approach. I’m very excited and honored that eOne showed so much enthusiasm to sign this project and bring it to light. I look forward to this new chapter in my life together with this great label.”