Goldilush (Ex-Darkest Hour, Etc.) To Release Debut Album “Fragile Zombies” In April

Michael “Lonestar” Carrigan (ex-Darkest Hour) has launched a new project called Goldilush. The band’s debut album, “Fragile Zombies”, will be released on April 30. Carrigan worked on that effort with Chris Goodwin (ex-The Jonbenét), Phil Dubois (ex-Revocation), Timothy Java (ex-Dead To Fall), Paul Seymore, and Kenny Gardner.

“Fragile Zombies” Track Listing:

01. “Rattle”
02. “Imposter”
03. “Acid Rainbow”
04. “Overdrive (Go For A Ride)”
05. “Pink Mercedes”
06. “Party Every Night”
07. “A Little Sympathy”
08. “Love Vulture”
09. “Shiver”
10. “Better Than You”
11. “Honey Ear”
12. “Rain On My Parade”
13. “Feel Like Nothing”
14. “Draino”

Carrigan commented:

“For the past few years, I’ve been slowly and diligently working with a few friends on some new music. We bonded over our love of tunes with loud hooks, heavy distortion, & bad attitudes.

While the outside world plunged further into chaos and uncertainty, we honed & harnessed that negative energy and transformed it into 14 crushingly catchy jammers. Every week we will be releasing a new song until our album-Fragile Zombies-is released on April 30.

I wanna thank Kenny Gardner for all his hard work, dedication, and good vibes. You are one hell of a producer and an all around awesome dude!! You made this the most fun recording experience I’ve ever had, and IMO this is the best sounding album I’ve ever been a part of.

Thank you to Timothy Java, Phil Dubois, and Doug Adams for lending their incredible drumming skills and breathing life into these songs!

Chris Goodwin – Thank you for sharing the mic with me. We’ve been buds for almost 20 years, and we’re finally putting out some music together! Your knack for notes is truly a gift to the world!

This first song is called ‘Rattle’. It’s about an old friend of mine. Turn it up!”

Three tracks from the record, “Rattle,” “A Little Sympathy,” and “Imposter,” can be found below: