Garbage Premiere “Wolves” Video

Garbage have premiered a new video for their new song “Wolves.” This track is from the band’s new album “No Gods No Masters,” which will be released on June 11. Shirley Manson commented:

“This song reminds me of my younger self, when there were two sides to my personality. I hurt so many people in my life, both knowingly and unknowingly, I’m sure. But when you’re young and in self-survival mode, much like a baby rattlesnake, you have no idea how strong your venom is. But it has the power to kill. You’re just out there having fun… This is the pop song off the record.”

Garbage Premiere “No Gods No Masters” Video

Garbage have premiered a new video for their new single “No Gods No Masters.” This song is the title track of the band’s new album, which will be released on June 11. According to Shirley Manson, the song is about “re-imagining our society for the future, for our children and not making the same mistakes over and over again and allowing greed to corrupt our thinking.” She also added:

“I tried to make sense of the world. I was trying to make sense of left and right, literally. Like why do some people vote right? Why do some people vote left? And all of that comes from a concern for ourselves, for our friends, for our families, ultimately, for our babies…”

Garbage To Release New Album “No Gods No Masters” In June, Premiere “The Men Who Rule The World” Music Video

Garbage have announced that their new album “No Gods No Masters” will be released on June 11. With this news, the band have also premiered a new video for their new song “The Men Who Rule The World.” That track is described as “a searing indictment and call to arms critiquing of the rise of capitalist short-sightedness, racism, sexism and misogyny across the world.”

“No Gods No Masters” Track Listing:

01. “The Men Who Rule The World”
02. “The Creeps”
03. “Uncomfortably Me”
04. “Wolves”
05. “Waiting For God”
06. “Godhead”
07. “Anonymous XXX”
08. “A Woman Destroyed”
09. “Flipping The Bird”
10. “No Gods No Masters”
11. “This City Will Kill You”

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:

12. “No Horses”
13. “Starman” (David Bowie cover)
14. “Girls Talk” (feat. Brody Dalle)
15. “Because” The Night (Patti Smith cover) (feat. Screaming Females)
16. “On Fire”
17. “The Chemicals” (feat. Brian Aubert)
18. “Destroying Angels” (feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka)
19. “Time Will Destroy Everything”

Shirley Manson said the following about the album:

“This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins. It was our way of trying to make sense of how fucking nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It’s the record we felt that we had to make at this time.”