Deep Purple Announce U.S. Tour

Deep Purple have added a fall U.S. leg to their “Long Goodbye” tour. You can find the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

09/03 Riverside, CA – Fox Performing Arts Center
09/04 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
09/06 Temecula, CA – Pechanga Theater
09/07 Murphys, CA – Ironstone Amphitheatre
09/08 San Francisco, CA – Warfield
09/10 Portland, OR – Keller Auditorium
09/11 Seattle, WA. – Paramount Theatre
09/13 Reno, NV – Grand Theatre at The Grand Sierra Resort
09/14 Las Vegas, NV – House Of Blues
09/15 Salt Lake City, UT – Delta Hall at Eccles Theater
09/17 Denver, CO – Paramount Theatre
09/19 Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theatre
09/20 Shawnee, OK – FireLake Arena
09/21 Tulsa, OK – The Joint at Hard Rock
09/23 Houston, TX – Revention Music Center
09/24 New Orleans, LA – Saenger Theatre
09/26 Orlando, FL – Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts
09/27 St. Petersburg, FL – Mahaffey Theatre
09/29 Atlanta, GA – Coca Cola Roxy
09/30 Nashville, TN – Andrew Jackson Hall – TN PAC
10/02 Washington, D.C. – Warner Theatre
10/04 Monticello, NY – Resorts World Catskills Epicenter
10/05 Boston, MA – Orpheum Theatre
10/06 Portland, ME – Merrill Auditorium at City Hall
10/08 New York, NY – Beacon Theatre
10/09 Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun
10/10 Philadelphia, PA – Tower Theatre
10/12 Indianapolis, IN. – Murat Theatre
10/13 Milwaukee, WI – Riverside Theatre
10/15 Detroit, MI – Fox Theatre
10/16 Northfield, OH – MGM Northfield Park – Center Stage
10/18 Chicago, IL – Rosemont Theatre
10/19 Minneapolis, MN – The Armory


Classic Deep Purple Albums To Be Reissued On Limited Edition Purple Vinyl

Eight classic Deep Purple albums, including: “Machine Head” (1972), “Made In Japan” (1972), “Who Do We Think We Are?” (1973), “Burn” (1974), “Stormbringer” (1974). “Come Taste The Band” (1975), “Made In Europe” (1976) and “Last Concert In Japan” (1977), are set to be reissued on limited edition vinyl on September 7 via Universal Music Group. All the efforts have been cut from digital transfers of the original master tapes at Abbey Road Studios and they will be available on heavyweight 180-gram purple vinyl. You can pre-order a bundle HERE, or pre-order the albums individually HERE. Drummer Ian Paice commented:

“These albums were recorded in the ‘analog age,’ that is before digital CDs. We went from recording tape to master cutting room to pressing plant, all of these mechanical processes, and its right that the listener should have the choice to listen to them via another mechanical process. By placing a needle on an ‘album’ on a turntable.”

Deep Purple & Judas Priest Announce North American Co-Headlining Tour

Deep Purple and Judas Priest have announced a North American co-headlining tour. You can see the dates for that run below.

Tour Dates:

08/21 Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
08/22 Chicago, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
08/24 Detroit, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill
08/25 Mt. Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino and Resort
08/27 Hamilton, ON – FirstOntario Centre
08/29 Montreal, QC – Bell Centre
08/30 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron
09/01 Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
09/02 Bethel Woods, NY – Bethel Woods Center for the Arts
09/05 Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
09/06 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
09/08 Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
09/09 Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
09/11 Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
09/12 Jacksonville, FL – Daily’s Place
09/14 Atlanta, GA – Verizon Amphitheatre
09/16 Biloxi, MS – Mississippi Coast Coliseum
09/18 Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre
09/20 Welch, MN – Treasure Island Casino
09/21 Council Bluffs, IA – Harrah’s Council Bluffs
09/23 Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
09/26 San Diego, CA – Mattress Firm Amphitheatre
09/27 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
09/29 Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheatre
09/30 Wheatland, CA – Toyota Amphitheatre

Deep Purple & Alice Cooper Announce 2017 North American Tour

Deep Purple and Alice Cooper have announced a 2017 North American tour together. Support for the trek will come from the Edgar Winter Band.


Tour Dates:

8/12 Las Vegas, NV – The Chelsea at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
8/13 Los Angeles, CA – Greek Theatre
8/15 Phoenix, AZ – Ak-Chin Pavilion
8/16 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
8/18 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
8/19 Dallas, TX – Starplex Pavilion
8/23 Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
8/24 Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
8/26 Wantagh, NY – Jones Beach Theater
8/27 Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
8/28 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
8/30 Noblesville, IN – Klipsch Music Center
9/01 Burgettstown, PA – KeyBank Pavilion
9/02 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage