Dayseeker To Release Deluxe Edition Of “Sleeptalk”, Share Video For Reimagined Version Of “Burial Plot”

Dayseeker will be digitally releasing a deluxe version of their latest album “Sleeptalk” on September 24 (vinyl out December 3). The effort will include the original album tracks, as well as reimagined versions of several songs. A video for a reimagined version of “Burial Plot” featuring Seneca Pettee can be found below:

Frontman Rory Rodriguez said the following about the new take on the track:

“It was so cool getting to work with Daniel Braunstein again and I think we really challenged ourselves to try some different genres and styles of reimagining that we’ve never done on any of our prior deluxe releases. ‘Burial Plot (Reimagined)’ is a deeply personal song I hold very near to my heart and I always thought it would be really interesting to hear it done as a duet. Seneca Pettee was the obvious choice since she already sang on ‘Starving to Be Empty’ on the original album. The strings and piano we added really made it just sound like an entirely different song.”

“Sleeptalk” Deluxe Edition Track Listing:

01. “Drunk”
02. “Crooked Soul”
03. “Burial Plot”
04. “Sleeptalk”
05. “The Embers Glow”
06. “The Color Black”
07. “Already Numb”
08. “Gates of Ivory”
09. “Starving to Be Empty”
10. “Crash and Burn”
11. “Drunk” (Reimagined)
12. “Burial Plot” (Reimagined)
13. “Crooked Soul” (Reimagined)
14. “Sleeptalk” (Reimagined)

As previously reported, Dayseeker will be hitting the road this fall with We Came As Romans, The Devil Wears Prada, and Hollow Front.

We Came As Romans, Bad Omens, The Plot In You, & Dayseeker Announce Free Livestreaming Event

We Came As Romans, Bad Omens, The Plot In You, and Dayseeker will be taking part in a special livestream concert on December 3-4. The Plot In You and Dayseeker will play the first night, while We Came As Romans and Bad Omens will play the second night. SiriusXM‘s Caity Babs will be hosting the event and free tickets are available HERE. We Came As Romans’ Dave Stephens commented:

“As terrible as 2020 has been for the entire entertainment industry, creating this livestreaming event has been a nice escape for everyone involved, and we are hoping it has the same effect for our fans. The ongoing coronavirus pandemic has been extremely difficult on all of us, but we are thankful to have had the opportunity to be together, play music, and be blessed with the resources to share it with our fanbase. Stay safe everyone, and keep your heads up.”

Police Find Dayseeker’s Stolen Van

As previously reported, Dayseeker’s van, trailer, and gear were stolen late last year while the band were in Fullerton, CA. However, the trailer was eventually recovered and police have since found the van as well. Unfortunately, the gear was never recovered. Despite this, the band think they raised enough money on GoFundMe to cover the rest.

Dayseeker’s Van, Trailer, & Gear Stolen In California

Dayseeker’s van, trailer, and gear were stolen while the band were in Fullerton, CA. The band commented:

“Our van and trailer were stolen last night in Fullerton, CA. It had most of our equipment (list attached) and we are really hurting at the moment. A police report has been filed but if you see a Black Ford Transit w/ a White Trailer, please notify us and the police. Van license plate: 8DYW715 Please keep an eye out for this kit and any of the other gear on Craigslist, at pawnshops, etc. If you have any information, reach out to us immediately. We don’t know how this is going to turn out but sharing this really helps ♥️ thanks for your love and support.”