Angel Witch Premiere New Song “Condemned”

Angel Witch have premiered a new song titled “Condemned.” This track is from the band’s new album “Angel Of Light,” which will be released on November 1.


Angel Witch Premiere New Song “Don’t Turn Your Back”

Angel Witch have premiered a new song titled “Don’t Turn Your Back.” This track is from the band’s new album “Angel Of Light,” which will be released on November 1.

“Angel Of Light” Track Listing:

01. “Don’t Turn Your Back”
02. “Death From Andromeda”
03. “We Are Damned”
04. “The Night Is Calling”
05. “Condemned”
06. “Window Of Despair”
07. “I Am Infamy”
08. “Angel Of Light”

Angel Witch Sign With Metal Blade Records

Angel Witch have signed a worldwide deal with Metal Blade Records. The band’s new album is expected to be released through the label this winter.

The group commented:

“It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a decade since we recorded our last album and it is so exciting for us, personally, to have another record fully finished and in the bag which reflects the passion and chemistry of the lineup we have enjoyed over the last two and a half years.

When looking for a label to release material we were so vibed up on, we knew we needed a team around us who shared the same level of enthusiasm for the project that the band members have and, even though we’re still a month away from street date, it already feels like we have found just that in the Metal Blade family: their perfect balance of understanding where were coming from, their own, subtle, creative input, diligent adherence to the timelines which curb our internal prevarications, and the ability to ask, ‘Do you really think that’s going to work lads?’ When needed, has made all the difference in turning eight songs we recorded in rainy Leeds into a fully fledged album project. What else would you expect from an international company staffed entirely by heavy metal fans?”

Before the band release the album, they will be offering fans a taste of the new material with a special cassette featuring pro-tape and a xeroxed inlay. Only 100 will be available and if you want one, you will have to win it through Gleam. Angel Witch said the following about that:

“Seeing how the opening cut from our new album has some riff, structure and melody ideas (not to mention the title — which we can’t tell you yet) culled from an old Angel Witch live tape that was traded extensively back in the mid-eighties, we thought it would only be right and proper to dub up some copies of the song onto cassette and give you the chance to get your hands on one for yourself. If you win, put it on your trade list and dub it for your contacts. And, please, send back my stamps!”