Spotlights To Release New Album “Alchemy For The Dead” In April, Premiere New Song “Algorithmic”

Spotlights have revealed the details for their new album “Alchemy For The Dead.” The record will be released on April 28 and it can be pre-ordered HERE.

“Alchemy For The Dead” Track Listing:

01. “Beyond The Broken Sky”
02. “The Alchemist”
03. “Sunset Burial”
04. “Algorithmic”
05. “False Gods”
06. “Repeat The Silence”
07. “Ballad In The Mirror”
08. “Crawling Toward The Light”
09. “Alchemy For The Dead”

Mario Quintero said the following about the album:

“Our focus when making this record was to not repeat ourselves. I think we achieved our goal. Though we’re proud of all our releases, making just another ‘Spotlights‘ album wasn’t an option. Pushing our own boundaries while creating something cathartic, yet strangely suffocating, with new sounds and textures as well as more personal and self-reflective themes, this album feels like a new fork in the path for us. Hopefully the listeners will follow.”

A lyric video for the effort’s first single, “Algorithmic,” can be found below. Quintero added the following about that track:

“For me, the song has a religious theme to it. It touches on the story of resurrection and afterlife in this one narrative, while wondering, does any of it really matter?”

Comments are closed.