Jesus Piece To Release New Album “…So Unknown” In April, Premiere “Gates Of Horn” Video

Jesus Piece have announced that their new album, “…So Unknown,” will be released on April 14. With this news, the band have also shared a new video for their new song “Gates Of Horn.”

“…So Unknown” Track Listing:

01. “In Constraints”
02. “Fear Of Failure”
03. “Tunnel Vision”
04. “FTBS”
05. “Silver Lining”
06. “Gates Of Horn”
07. “Profane”
08. “An Offering To The Night”
09. “Stolen Life”
10. “The Bond”

Drummer Luis Aponte commented:

“The making of the record was nothing short of all-consuming. It was an intense and challenging process. The record reflects a lot of confusion, but also, evolution. There was a lot of uncertainty and emotion during the pandemic– we all changed and grew so much. So if there is a single thought or concept to the record, it’s constant metamorphosis. That’s also how we operated as a band on this LP– spending a lot of time songwriting and fleshing things out as a unit, and then upping our game from there. It’s definitely a reflection of us as more mature, playing the best we’ve ever played and feeling like a real band for the first time.

A big goal on …So Unknown, outside of songwriting and technical goals, was to capture the same energy on record that we have live – for people to get that sense of urgency and danger.”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s