New Found Glory To Release New Acoustic Album “Make The Most Of It” In January

New Found Glory will be releasing a new acoustic album, titled “Make The Most Of It,” on January 20. The effort will come with seven tracks that were written in the wake of guitarist Chad Gilbert’s cancer diagnosis and seven live acoustic versions of fan favorites. Pre-orders can be found HERE with a portion of the proceeds set to go towards The Pheo Para Alliance. A video for the first single, “Dream Born Again,” is also available below:

“Make The Most Of It” Track Listing:

01. “Dream Born Again”
02. “Mouth To Mouth”
03. “Get Me Home”
04. “Watch The Lilies Grow”
05. “More Than Enough”
06. “Kiss The Floor”
07. “Bloom”
08. “Understatement”
09. “All Downhill From Here”
10. “Dressed To Kill”
11. “The Story So Far”
12. “Failures Not Flattering”
13. “My Friends Over You”
14. “Hit Or Miss”

Gilbert commented:

“I didn’t want this to be the ‘cancer record’ originally. But when we went on tour and people started hearing the story and connecting to it, I gave up on trying to control the narrative. Not all bands are dealt these cards, but we were. Let’s take these songs and help the disease get awareness and raise money for a cause that’s working on education and research for my rare cancer.

Even though the songs are sadder, they’re still hopeful. You hear so much online about mental health and fear and anxiety. I feel proud that we can release an album with joy and honesty in a way that will hopefully make people less fearful of life. A lot of times we punish ourselves for things that might never happen. I’m going through something that did happen, but doing it with hope and joy and a greater appreciation.”


Comments are closed.