ONI Share Music Video For New Song “Secrets” Featuring Iggy Pop & Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe

ONI have premiered a new video for their new song “Secrets.” The track, which features Iggy Pop and Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe, will appear on the band’s new album “Loathing Light,” which is set to be released on June 17.

Jake Oni said the following about working with Iggy Pop:

“He came down, we had some food and just chilled. And then he did his thing all over the song. He asked me for ideas about how to approach it, which was just crazy and cool. It all worked so well and came out sick.”

Randy Blythe added:

“It was awesome to work with Jake again, and of course the usual suspects, my compatriots Mark Morton and Josh Wilbur – always a good time. But to be on a track and film a video with one of my biggest influences as a frontman, the OG godfather of punk and living legend Iggy Pop? Completely priceless.”

Oni also commented on the new album:

“The songs are very much written from the first person, with a lot of ‘I’ and ‘me’ in the lyrics as opposed to ‘us’ or ‘you’. The music encompasses many different vibes, both light and dark. I really challenged myself to address difficult things I’ve gone through over the years.

Mark [Morton] helped me through a lot of stuff with mental health and addiction, things he’s gone through himself. He’s definitely been a big support for me. I worked with him before in a full band, but this time, it was just he and I, writing an entire album together, which was killer.

I don’t want anyone in there besides Mark and Josh [Wilbur] when I’m recording vocals. They get what I can do. They know my limitations and how to utilize my talents like nobody else really can fully.”

“Loathing Light” Track Listing:

01. “The Lie”
02. “Against My Sins”
03. “Secrets” (feat. Iggy Pop & Randy Blythe)
04. “Awaken”
05. “War Ender” (feat. City Morgue)
06. “Heart To Stone”
07. “Battery Tomb”
08. “Sequence Static”
09. “Gasoline”
10. “Golden”

Comments are closed.