Machine Head To Release New Album “Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn” In August, Premiere “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate” Music Video

Machine Head have announced that their new album, “Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn,” will be released on August 26. The concept record, which focuses on “a decimated futuristic wasteland where the sky is stained crimson red,” can be pre-ordered HERE. An official video for the album track “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate” is also available below:

“Øf Kingdøm And Crøwn” Track Listing:

01. “Slaughter The Martyr”
02. “Chøke Øn The Ashes Øf Yøur Hate”
03. “Becøme The Firestørm”
04. “Øverdøse”
05. “My Hands Are Empty”
06. “Unhalløwed”
07. “Assimilate”
08. “Kill Thy Enemies”
09. “Nø Gøds, Nø Masters”
10. “Bløødshøt”
11. “Røtten”
12. “Terminus”
13. “Arrøws In Wørds Frøm The Sky”

The following was said about the two characters featured on the effort:

”Ares‘: (pronounced Aries): our main, who loses the love of his life (Amethyst) and goes on a murderous rampage against the vile sect responsibly for her murder.

‘Eros‘ (pronounced Arrows): the perpetrator, who loses his mother to a drug overdose and becomes radicalized in the aftermath. Eros goes off the deep end manifesting his own killing spree.’

Frontman Robb Flynn added:

“Thanks to my 2 teenage boys my family has become obsessed with this awesome Japanese anime series called ‘Attack On Titan‘. The album’s concept was loosely inspired by the series in the senses that in the storyline, there is no ‘good’ or ‘bad’ guy, both characters believe they’re doing the right thing as it applies to their being, but make no mistake, both are committing acts of pure atrocity and evil. The opening track ‘Slaughter The Martyr‘ is basically our character #1’s origin story.”

Comments are closed.