Hawthorne Heights Premiere Music Video For New Song “Constant Dread” Featuring Brendan Murphy (Counterparts)

Hawthorne Heights have premiered a new video for their new song “Constant Dread.” This track features Brendan Murphy (Counterparts) and it will appear on the band’s new album “The Rain Just Follows Me,” which will be digitally released on September 10 (physical copies out October 22).

JT Woodruff said the following about the new song:

“When writing, I tend to dig through memories, both good and bad. In ‘Constant Dread,’ I was searching through one of my favorite tour memories. Warped Tour 2017, in the tour bus village. One of our favorite hardcore bands, Counterparts, was hosting karaoke. As I was standing there, Brendan hit play on Niki FM, and then threw me the microphone, and as I was singing my own song to a jury of my peers, I realized that I need to loosen up. This should be fun, not agony. When I thought about that moment, while laying bed in the throes of the terror-filled gaze of the moonlight, I knew we needed to put Brendan in this song. And I’m so glad he said yes, because absolutely crushes it. “

He also added the following about the new album:

“The most unbelievable part of this story is that this entire album was written and recorded BEFORE the pandemic. All of this darkness and turmoil is basically a summation of the coldest and loneliest nights I’ve tried to reconcile for the past 17 years.”

“We want to create the best songs that are accurate depictions of our lives and connect to other people through our songs. I hope this record helps people understand that others out there are thinking like them – and thinking about them. Everyone gets poured on in life; we just want to provide an umbrella.”

“The Rain Just Follows Me” Track Listing:

01. “Constant Dread”
02. “The Rain Just Follows Me”
03. “Holy Coast”
04. “Tired And Alone”
05. “Thunder In Our Hearts”
06. “Spray Paint It Black”
07. “Dull Headlights”
08. “Palm Canyon Drive
09. “Seafoam”
10. “Words Can’t Hurt”
11. “Bambarra Beach (The End)”

Comments are closed.