Weezer Announce New Album “OK Human”, Premiere “All My Favorite Songs” Video

Weezer have announced that they will be releasing a new album titled “OK Human” on January 29. A video for the effort’s first single “All My Favorite Songs” can be found below:

“OK Human” Track Listing:

01. “All My Favorite Songs”
02. “Aloo Gobi”
03. “Grapes Of Wrath”
04. “Numbers”
05. “Playing My Piano”
06. “Mirror Image”
07. “Screens”
08. “Bird With A Broken Wing”
09. “Dead Roses”
10. “Everything Happens For A Reason”
11. “Here Comes The Rain”
12. “La Brea Tar Pits”

The band said the following about the new record:

“During the summer of COVID-19 we grabbed our masks, hit the studio & began to chip away at what is now known as OK Human. An album that was made by a handful of humans using only analog technologies (including a 38 piece orchestra) for all of you humans to consume.

OK Human was made at a time when humans-playing-instruments was a thing of the past. All we could do is look back on ancient times when humans really mattered and when the dark tech-takeover fantasy didn’t exist. We used our instruments to connect to the 1960’s and 1970’s and, with the orchestra, back to the 18th and 19th centuries. We had no click track or loops or hi-tech sounds. Not even an electric guitar.”

As previously reported, Weezer are also planning to release another new album titled “Van Weezer” on May 7.

Comments are closed.