Royal Blood To Release New Album “Typhoons” In April, Release Title Track

Royal Blood have announced that they will be releasing their new album “Typhoons” on April 30. You can check out the effort’s title track below:

The band said the following about the new song:

“‘Typhoons’ is what it sounds like to be truly lost in your own thoughts to a hellish extent but also about how dark spells, much like storms are not permanent. This song was one those special moments where the process didn’t resemble writing whatsoever. More like being tethered to the earth, receiving holy lightning. Look after each other and crank this until you see smoke.”

Mike Kerr also added the following about the new record:

“We sort of stumbled on this sound, and it was immediately fun to play. That’s what sparked the creativity on the new album, the chasing of that feeling. It’s weird, though – if you think back to ‘Figure it Out’, it kind of contains the embryo of this album. We realised that we didn’t have to completely destroy what we’d created so far; we just had to shift it, change it. On paper, it’s a small reinvention. But when you hear it, it sounds so fresh.”

“Typhoons” Track Listing:

01. “Trouble’s Coming”
02. “Oblivion”
03. “Typhoons”
04. “Who Needs Friends”
05. “Million & One”
06. “Limbo”
07. “Either You Want It”
08. “Boilermaker”
09. “Mad Visions”
10. “Hold On”
11. “All We Have Is Now”

Comments are closed.