Epica Premiere “Abyss Of Time” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “Omega”

Epica have premiered a new video for their new song “Abyss Of Time.” This track is from the band’s new album “Omega,” which will be released on February 26, 2021.

Simone Simons said the following about the new video:

“Finally we can show you the video for our newest single ‘Abyss Of Time’! We flew all the way to Poland to work with Grupa 13 for the first time. Shooting videos is one of my favorite parts of creating the visual side to our music. The costumes were insanely beautiful. It was so much fun and I hope that you like the video.”

Mark Jansen also added the following about the album:

“I am very proud of this album, as I am convinced we have written a very refreshing and well-balanced album even after so many years of existence. Our strength is that we have many great songwriters in one band. We have managed to combine each other’s strongest qualities and select the best songs. It was a fruitful period of spending time together to work as one team on those tracks. I think this has made the biggest difference compared to our previous albums. Still using the advantages of comfortably sending files by the Internet to each other but combining that with coming physically together again to work on all the tracks. I think I have listened to ‘Omega’ about 50 times already and still can’t get enough of it!”

“Omega” Track Listing:

01. “Alpha – Anteludium”
02. “Abyss Of Time – Countdown To Singularity”
03. “The Skeleton Key”
04. “Seal of Solomon”
05. “Gaia”
06. “Code Of Life”
07. “Freedom – The Wolves Within”
08. “Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe”
09. “Rivers”
10. “Synergize – Manic Manifest”
11. “Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State”
12. “Omega – Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s