Corey Taylor Premieres New Songs “CMFT Must Be Stopped” And “Black Eyes Blue”

Corey Taylor (Slipknot, Stone Sour) has released two new songs, “CMFT Must Be Stopped” (feat. Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie) and “Black Eyes Blue.” Both tracks will appear on the frontman’s new solo album “CMFT,” which is set to be released on October 2. You can stream “Black Eyes Blue” and watch a cameo-filled video for “CMFT Must Be Stopped” below:

“CMFT” Track Listing:

01. “HWY 666”
02. “Black Eyes Blue”
03. “Samantha’s Gone”
04. “Meine Lux”
05. “Halfway Down”
06. “Silverfish”
07. “Kansas”
08. “Culture Head”
09. “Everybody Dies On My Birthday”
10. “The Maria Fire”
11. “Home”
12. “CMFT Must Be Stopped” (feat. Tech N9ne & Kid Bookie)
13. “European Tour Bus Bathroom Song”

Taylor recorded the album with guitarist Christian Martucci (Stone Sour), guitarist Zach Throne, bassist Jason Christopher (Prong), and drummer Dustin Schoenhofer (Walls Of Jericho). The group tracked a total of 25 songs with producer Jay Ruston. This includes the 13 album tracks, six covers, and six acoustic songs. The covers and acoustic tracks are expected to be released as b-sides at some point in the future.

Taylor told Kerrang! the following about the record:

“I love what I’ve done in the past, I love the projects that I’ve been attached to, but this, honestly, was probably the most enjoyable album that I’ve done since the first Slipknot album. There was such a sense of, ‘We’re doing it together.’ I hadn’t felt anything like that for a really long time, man. People grow apart, relationships become fractious… people stop liking each other sometimes, in certain bands, you know?

But with this, it was totally different, because we were all friends before that. We just happened to all play together, and then we formed a band around that friendship, and it all really galvanised it. This has definitely made me appreciate making music again, let’s put it that way.”

He also added:

“I feel like the stuff that I’ve done in the past has never been indicative of the bands that I grew up listening to. I wasn’t able to really wear my influences on my sleeve the way a lot of other bands have been able to. And that’s not a bad thing; maybe I was just waiting for this time to do it.”

Comments are closed.