Slipknot Premiere “Unsainted” Music Video, Reveal Details For New Album “We Are Not Your Kind”

Slipknot have premiered a new video for their new song “Unsainted.” This track is from the band’s new album “We Are Not Your Kind,“ which will be released on August 9.

“We Are Not Your Kind” Track Listing:

01. “Insert Coin”
02. “Unsainted”
03. “Birth Of The Cruel”
04. “Death Because Of Death”
05. “Nero Forte”
06. “Critical Darling”
07. “Liar’s Funeral”
08. “Red Flag”
09. “What’s Next”
10. “Spiders”
11. “Orphan”
12. “My Pain”
13. “Not Long For This World”
14. “Solway Firth”

Jim Root said the following about the record:

“This is most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

M. Shawn “Clown” Crahan added:

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time. Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”

Pre-orders for the effort are available HERE.

In other news, Slipknot will be performing on “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” tomorrow (May 17) and are also planning to livestream their June 9 set at the Rock am Ring Festival in Germany. Dates for their previously announced Knotfest Roadshow can be found HERE.