Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators Premiere New Song “Driving Rain”

Slash Feat. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators have premiered a new song titled “Driving Rain.” This track is from the band’s new album “Living The Dream,” which will be released on September 21. That effort can be pre-ordered HERE.

Slash commented:

“This is a riff I specifically remember playing with the guys for the first time at a venue in New Hampshire on the World on Fire tour. It’s a cool guitar part we ran though, and from that point forward the rest of the song started to come together in my mind while on the road. We put it all together this year and Myles came up with a great melody for it.”

Kennedy added:

“The riff is very reminiscent of vintage Aerosmith. It’s got a certain funk to it that’s compelling. Lyrically, it’s a story about somebody who works on the road — it could be a musician, and it could be a traveling salesman. What makes it interesting is this guy has an addict girlfriend or spouse who continues to relapse, and she ends up getting him to come home. She’s miserable and falls back into bad old habits, and that compels him to head back to her to save the day.”

“Living The Dream” Track Listing:

01. “The Call of the Wild”
02. “Serve You Right”
03. “My Antidote”
04. “Mind Your Manners”
05. “Lost Inside the Girl”
06. “Read Between the Lines”
07. “Slow Grind”
08. “The One You Loved Is Gone”
09. “Driving Rain”
10. “Sugar Cane”
11. “The Great Pretender”
12. “Boulevard of Broken Hearts”

The group’s current touring schedule can be found HERE.


Comments are closed.