Enter Shikari Premiere “Live Outside” Video, Reveal Details For New Album “The Spark”

Enter Shikari have premiered a new video for their new song “Live Outside.” This song is from the band’s new album “The Spark,” which will be released on September 22.

Rou Reynolds said the following about the new album:

“The spark is a new connection, a new beginning,. It can be short and insignificant, but it can create something so significant. The spark is that light at the end of the tunnel – when everything seems to be falling apart, but you’re able to see some sort of path out of the dark.”

The following was also added in the official press release:

“In 2015, the ground started to fall from under Rou Reynolds’ feet. He had been having occasional panic attacks for years, but hadn’t put a name to the problem until that brutal summer. Frayed by touring and heavy professional expectations, he started self-medicating, which backfired massively.

The world was also spinning on its axis. Brexit. Trump. Terrorism. The steady dismantling of the NHS. The biting effects of austerity. The kind of social issues that have been Enter Shikari’s lifeblood for almost a decade now.”

“The Spark” Track Listing:

01. “The Spark”
02. “The Sights”
03. “Live Outside”
04. “Take My Country Back”
05. “Airfield”
06. “Rabble Rouser”
07. “Shinrin-yoku”
08. “Undercover Agents”
09. “The Revolt Of The Atoms”
10. “An Ode To Lost Jigsaw Pieces (In Two Movements)”
11. “The Embers”


Comments are closed.