Carnifex Premiere Music Video For New Song “No Light Shall Save Us” Feat. Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz

Carnifex have premiered a new video for their new song “No Light Shall Save Us.” This track features Arch Enemy’s Alissa White-Gluz and it will appear on the band’s new album “World War X,” which will be released on August 2.

Scott Ian Lewis commented:

“Collaborating with Alissa on ‘No Light Shall Save Us‘ was a joy from the start. Alissa was able to elevate the song with a dynamic that’s completely new for Carnifex. There is a melody and depth on ‘No Light Shall Save Us‘ unlike any previous Carnifex song. It’s the perfect start to your journey through ‘World War X‘.”

White-Gluz added:

“With ‘No Light Shall Save Us‘ I think Carnifex and I have been able to create a really special piece. The video shoot was an incredible experience and from the second I read the lyrics and heard Scott’s vision for the song I knew I could really build on it and express myself. I’m excited to share this with the world!”

“World War X” Track Listing:

01. “World War X”
02. “Visions Of The End”
03. “This Infernal Darkness”
04. “Eyes Of The Executioner”
05. “No Light Shall Save Us” (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
06. “All Roads Lead To Hell” (feat. Angel Vivaldi)
07. “Brushed By The Wings Of Demons”
08. “Hail Hellfire”
09. “By Shadows Thine Held”