Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Etc.) Premiere “Black Hole Quantum Thermodynamics” Music Video

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, etc.) have premiered a new video for their song “Black Hole Quantum Thermodynamics.” This track is from the band’s new album “Hypercube Necrodimensions,” which was released today (July 16). M. Archistrategos Barber commented:

“‘Black Hole Quantum Thermodynamics‘ was the first track written for Wizardthrone, and encapsulates the deadliest facets of Extreme Wizard Metal. What better way to celebrate the momentous release of ‘Hypercube Necrodimensions‘ than bestowing a gift of this sort upon the Earth? Such a relentless and brutal song would surely need to be mirrored by an equivalent spectacle, and so it was that we entrusted the venerable videomage J. “Iconoclast” Nageer with this daunting task. Never before has the blasphemous allure of the boundless abyss been portrayed with such devastating accuracy! Xhul praises all who have waited patiently for this release, and assures you that diabolical forces are already in motion to further unleash the might of Wizardthrone.”

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Hypercube Necrodimensions”

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Nekrogoblikon, etc.) have premiered a lyric video for the title track of their new album “Hypercube Necrodimensions.” That effort will be released on July 16. M. Archistrategos Barber commented:

“With the title track, ‘Hypercube Necrodimensions‘, we stripped down the core elements of Wizardthrone to their bare essentials, culminating in a compact and furious number. Unconventional harmonies, dense orchestration and blazing thrash metal provided a fitting bed for lyrics that had lain dormant for at least a thousand aeons – exploring cryptic themes that the shrewd and astute will of course recognize as containing the blueprints to reality itself. Extraordinary!”

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Etc.) Premiere New Song “Forbidden Equations Deep Within The Epimethean Wasteland”

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Nekrogoblikon, etc.) have premiered a new song titled “Forbidden Equations Deep Within The Epimethean Wasteland.” This track is from the group’s new album “Hypercube Necrodimensions,” which will be released on July 16. Keyboardist C. Hyperiax Bowes commented:

“With this track, we voyage deep within the crystalline mists of Epimetheus to unlock the horrific transcendental elucidation of the cosmos. However, such arcane knowledge comes at a terrible price. Keen students of the necrosophic arts will recognize the influence of visionary masters Bal-Sagoth, alongside enigmatic proto-wizard metal pioneers Emperor, upon this particular piece. Eternal supplications to Xhul and his immortal heralds!”

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Etc.) Premiere “Frozen Winds Of Thyraxia” Video

Wizardthrone, a new band featuring members of Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Aether Realm, Forlorn Citadel, and Nekrogoblikon, have premiered a new video for their new song “Frozen Winds Of Thyraxia.” This track is from the group’s new album “Hypercube Necrodimensions,” which will be released on July 16. Guitarist M. Archistrategos Barber commented:

“After months of ceaseless work behind closed doors and against overwhelming odds we’re proud to finally unleash ‘Frozen Winds Of Thyraxia‘! This is just a taste of our debut full-length record, ‘Hypercube Necrodimensions‘ – a multifaceted and unpredictable tour de force through the entire universe of heavy metal and beyond. Bear witness to the birth of Extreme Wizard Metal!”

Wizardthrone (Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Etc.) Sign With Napalm Records

Wizardthrone have signed a new deal with Napalm Records. That project features members of Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Aether Realm, and more.

The following was said about the band:

“After countless eons shrouded in secrecy, the elder council of Wizardthrone has been summoned forth from the stellar void in the great blight of 2020, replete with astonishing marvels to horrify and enthrall all who might encounter their majesty. Drawing influence from the greatest extreme metal bands of years past, Wizardthrone shall be imminently unleashing their initiatory incantation upon the world.”

The group also added the following about signing with Napalm Records:

“It is with tremendous exultation that we announce our necrosophic pact with the most esteemed patrons of art, Napalm Records! Immortalise this day in song, humans, and kneel before your Supreme Wizard Overlords! Liber Falxifer! Hail the Non-Euclidean Hypercrystal!”

Here’s the band’s full lineup:

V. Morbistopheles Jones (Aether Realm) – vocals/bass
M. Archistrategos Barber (Gloryhammer, Deathcode Society) – guitar
M. Xaviculus Bell (Forlorn Citadel) – guitar
C. Hyperiax Bowes (Alestorm) – synthesizers
E. Wizardthrone Brown (Nekrogoblikon, Vale Of Pnath) – drums