Witch Casket Premiere “Punishment” Video

Witch Casket have premiered a new video for the title track of their new EP “Punishment.” That effort will be released on October 15.

Vocalist Drogoth commented:

“This was just one of those weird concepts that just popped into my head one evening, and I became obsessed with it and had to make it happen. Basically, I was listening to an oldies rock station, and I started thinking about what it would look like if a death metal band was featured on a British Pop Music TV Show. A lot of the art direction ideas came from the first appearance of The Beatles on The Ed Sullivan show in 1964. I used that as a visual target and put the rest together with my own ideas. I needed a period appropriate band to open the video to add contrast, so I elicited the help of my buddies from the Rockabilly band SoCal Rocket Dynamics to play the opening act. British actor Scott Butler is also a friend who I thought was perfect for the role of the Host. It was a really fun project and I sincerely enjoyed getting all of these incredibly talented artists together to make something cool!”

[via Metal Insider]

Witch Casket To Release New EP “Punishment” In October

Witch Casket have announced that their new EP “Punishment” will be released on October 15. A music video for the title track will debut on October 8, and the track listing can be seen below:

01. “So It Goes”
02. “Punishment”
03. “Water”
04. “Spectres Of Misery”

Witch Casket Premiere “The True Knot” Music Video

Witch Casket have premiered a new video for their new song “The True Knot.” This track is from the band’s new EP “Hatred Index,” which will be released on April 27. Vocalist Drogoth commented:

“Since our first music video was mainly a ‘performance’ video, I wanted to do something more cinematic and story driven. The video finds the band members fleeing the city, being pursued by an unseen adversary, or perhaps being drawn to the outskirts by the call of a coven of powerful witches. The band is taken on a journey that serves as a sort of ‘origin story’, following them through a transformation from crestfallen reprobates to a stronger, more unified force. The video was shot on location in Downtown Los Angeles, as well as along the Angeles Crest Highway in the San Gabriel mountains.”

Witch Casket To Release New EP “Hatred Index” This Month

Witch Casket have announced that they will be releasing a new EP titled “Hatred Index” on April 27. The effort was produced, engineered, and mixed by guitarist Colin “Nylock” Cameron, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum. A new video for “The True Knot” will be rleased soon, but for now you can check out a lyric video for “That Damn Devil” and a music video for the title track below:

“Hatred Index” Track Listing:

01. “Hatred Index”
02. “That Damn Devil”
03. “Dawn Everlasting”
04. “History of Violence”
05. “The True Knot”

Witch Casket Premiere “Hatred Index” Music Video

Witch Casket have released a new video for the title track of their upcoming album “Hatred Index.” Vocalist Drogoth commented:

“We wanted to do something fairly simple for our first video with footage of the band performing. This is to give people a look into how the band presents itself and what to expect when seeing the band performing in a live setting. The next video that’s currently in production will be a much more cinematic endeavor.”