Venus 5 Release Self-Titled Debut Album

Venus 5 have officially released their self-titled debut album. The band, who some have referred to as the “heavy metal Spice Girls,” feature five singers including: Greta Di Iacovo (aka Herma), Karmen Klinc, Jelena Milovanovic, Tezzi Persson, and Erina Seitllari.

“Venus 5” Track Listing:

01. “Lioness”
02. “The Simulation”
03. “Nothing But A Heartache”
04. “Bride With Blackened Eyes”
05. “Monster Under Your Bed”
06. “Inside”
07. “Tom And Ms. Amy Lee”
08. “Because Of You”
09. “We Are Dynamite”
10. “Save You”
11. “Bury Me”

The singers worked on the album with a production and writing team consisting of Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Timo Tolkki’s Avalon, Sweet Oblivion), Jake E. (Cyrha, ex-Amaranthe), Stefan Helleblad (Within Temptation), and Per Aldeheim (Def Leppard, H.E.A.T., Stanfour). Helleblad, Lonobile, and Gabriele Robotti also contributed guitars to the record, while Dann Arisi contributed bass, Alfonso Mocerino contributed drums, and Antonio Agate contributed keys, piano, and electro arrangements.

Klinc said the following:

“Recording this album was one of the best experiences for me. The whole team got along so well, everyone was very professional and relaxed at the same time. With the girls, we basically became like sisters and I think that’s the kind of energy you can also feel on the album. I think the album is a true masterpiece, and everyone can find something for their taste on it. It’s very powerful, emotional, energetic, joyful and motivational. It has something that really moves you in any possible way. After all, isn’t that what music’s all about?”

Di Iacovo continued:

“At the beginning, when we spoke about the VENUS 5 project, one thing that we aimed for was to respect and enhance each girl’s personality. This was something that once we met, was undeniably impossible to avoid – you can feel each of our energy in the songs and in the videos and I personally think that this is the most interesting fact about the band. There are so many shades of color in this album — and not only in our hairstyles, as some of you might joke about! ;)”

Persson added:

“I was quite nervous going to Italy to meet up with the rest of the girls, but that feeling vanished instantly when we met. Everything just felt so natural and easy and they truly are a fantastic group of girls. We bonded immediately. The songs have a “popish” metal vibe to it with melodies that get stuck in your head. I’m really happy about this album.”

Milovanovic also commented:

“It’s been an amazing experience getting to be a part of this thing. Us five, we saw each other and the connection was instant, the respect was instant. Everybody was so talented and genuine, crazy! I feel like the vibe you get from this album is different and probably heavier than you expect, so give it a play, be surprised!”

Seitllari concluded:

“Being part of the band is totally awesome! Since the first moment we met, I felt a spark with each one of the girls! The album sounds great. It’s rock n’ roll dude!”